Ranking
Best Public Administration Colleges in Indiana 2026
Indiana University-Northwest leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 21.13 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 9 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
9 eligible Indiana colleges reporting awards in Public Administration, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 9
- Cheapest net price
- $5,130
- Top earnings 10y
- $63,742
- Public / Private
- 7 / 2
Indiana University-Northwest
A+- ROI proxy
- 21.13
- Net price
- $5,130
- Earnings 10y
- $43,361
- Acceptance
- 73.4%
Indiana University-South Bend
A- ROI proxy
- 12.99
- Net price
- $8,653
- Earnings 10y
- $44,947
- Acceptance
- 83.8%
Indiana University-Indianapolis
A- ROI proxy
- 11.83
- Net price
- $11,668
- Earnings 10y
- $55,198
- Acceptance
- 76.4%
Indiana State University
A- ROI proxy
- 11.13
- Net price
- $10,873
- Earnings 10y
- $48,387
- Acceptance
- 80.8%
Indiana University-Bloomington
B- ROI proxy
- 9.80
- Net price
- $16,264
- Earnings 10y
- $63,742
- Acceptance
- 78.2%
Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global
B- ROI proxy
- 8.87
- Net price
- $16,898
- Earnings 10y
- $59,986
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Purdue University Fort Wayne
B- ROI proxy
- 8.71
- Net price
- $13,171
- Earnings 10y
- $45,872
- Acceptance
- 83.9%
Ball State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.67
- Net price
- $14,940
- Earnings 10y
- $51,833
- Acceptance
- 85.5%
Calumet College of Saint Joseph
D- ROI proxy
- 5.23
- Net price
- $22,451
- Earnings 10y
- $46,945
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with Indiana schools reporting awards in Public Administration, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 10.93 (7 public, 2 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Indiana University-Northwest in Gary, IN tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Indiana colleges are in this list?
9 Indiana colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.