Ranking
Highest ROI Colleges in the US 2026
Princeton University leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 44.90 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 25 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
The 25 eligible US colleges with the strongest school-wide earnings-to-net-price signal. Low-denominator and incomplete records are excluded.
- Schools ranked
- 25
- Cheapest net price
- $4,600
- Top earnings 10y
- $124,080
- Public / Private
- 23 / 2
Princeton University
A+- ROI proxy
- 44.90
- Net price
- $6,128
- Earnings 10y
- $110,066
- Acceptance
- 4.6%
University of Florida-Online
A+- ROI proxy
- 37.17
- Net price
- $4,815
- Earnings 10y
- $71,588
- Acceptance
- 61.3%
United States Merchant Marine Academy
A+- ROI proxy
- 36.69
- Net price
- $6,174
- Earnings 10y
- $90,610
- Acceptance
- 34.2%
University of Florida
A+- ROI proxy
- 27.36
- Net price
- $6,541
- Earnings 10y
- $71,588
- Acceptance
- 24.2%
California State University-Bakersfield
A+- ROI proxy
- 26.10
- Net price
- $5,652
- Earnings 10y
- $59,009
- Acceptance
- 93.9%
California State University-Stanislaus
A+- ROI proxy
- 26.04
- Net price
- $6,067
- Earnings 10y
- $63,188
- Acceptance
- 98.1%
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
A+- ROI proxy
- 25.68
- Net price
- $4,831
- Earnings 10y
- $49,620
- Acceptance
- 94.2%
Mission College
A+- ROI proxy
- 25.07
- Net price
- $5,080
- Earnings 10y
- $50,936
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Norco College
A+- ROI proxy
- 24.77
- Net price
- $5,169
- Earnings 10y
- $51,206
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Wharton County Junior College
A+- ROI proxy
- 24.09
- Net price
- $4,666
- Earnings 10y
- $44,960
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
CUNY New York City College of Technology
A+- ROI proxy
- 24.07
- Net price
- $5,127
- Earnings 10y
- $49,365
- Acceptance
- 80.3%
California State University-Fullerton
A+- ROI proxy
- 24.01
- Net price
- $6,555
- Earnings 10y
- $62,951
- Acceptance
- 90.5%
College of Staten Island CUNY
A+- ROI proxy
- 23.97
- Net price
- $5,579
- Earnings 10y
- $53,501
- Acceptance
- 92.3%
Las Positas College
A+- ROI proxy
- 23.75
- Net price
- $5,377
- Earnings 10y
- $51,088
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Suffolk County Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 23.73
- Net price
- $5,258
- Earnings 10y
- $49,907
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Solano Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 23.65
- Net price
- $4,669
- Earnings 10y
- $44,170
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Ohio University-Lancaster Campus
A+- ROI proxy
- 23.27
- Net price
- $5,650
- Earnings 10y
- $52,581
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
University of New Mexico-Gallup Campus
A+- ROI proxy
- 23.00
- Net price
- $4,868
- Earnings 10y
- $44,792
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Ohio University-Zanesville Campus
A+- ROI proxy
- 22.88
- Net price
- $5,746
- Earnings 10y
- $52,581
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Ohio University-Chillicothe Campus
A+- ROI proxy
- 22.84
- Net price
- $5,755
- Earnings 10y
- $52,581
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Stanford University
A+- ROI proxy
- 22.47
- Net price
- $13,807
- Earnings 10y
- $124,080
- Acceptance
- 3.6%
Amarillo College
A+- ROI proxy
- 22.45
- Net price
- $4,600
- Earnings 10y
- $41,302
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Golden West College
A+- ROI proxy
- 22.36
- Net price
- $4,824
- Earnings 10y
- $43,145
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
California State University-Fresno
A+- ROI proxy
- 21.87
- Net price
- $7,000
- Earnings 10y
- $61,244
- Acceptance
- 95.3%
Utah Valley University
A+- ROI proxy
- 21.76
- Net price
- $6,376
- Earnings 10y
- $55,486
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with US colleges, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 25.76 (23 public, 2 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Princeton University in Princeton, NJ tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.