Ranking
Best Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services Colleges in Indiana 2026
Purdue University Northwest leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 19.87 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 7 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
7 eligible Indiana colleges reporting awards in Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 7
- Cheapest net price
- $6,079
- Top earnings 10y
- $72,424
- Public / Private
- 4 / 3
Purdue University Northwest
A+- ROI proxy
- 19.87
- Net price
- $6,079
- Earnings 10y
- $48,318
- Acceptance
- 72.4%
Purdue University-Main Campus
A- ROI proxy
- 12.40
- Net price
- $14,600
- Earnings 10y
- $72,424
- Acceptance
- 49.9%
Indiana State University
A- ROI proxy
- 11.13
- Net price
- $10,873
- Earnings 10y
- $48,387
- Acceptance
- 80.8%
Indiana Wesleyan University-National & Global
B- ROI proxy
- 8.87
- Net price
- $16,898
- Earnings 10y
- $59,986
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Ball State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.67
- Net price
- $14,940
- Earnings 10y
- $51,833
- Acceptance
- 85.5%
Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional Studies
C- ROI proxy
- 5.78
- Net price
- $20,473
- Earnings 10y
- $47,327
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Anderson University
D- ROI proxy
- 4.89
- Net price
- $25,021
- Earnings 10y
- $48,899
- Acceptance
- 79.3%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Indiana schools reporting awards in Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 10.23 (4 public, 3 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Purdue University Northwest in Hammond, IN tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Indiana colleges are in this list?
7 Indiana colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.