Ranking
Best Woodworking Colleges in California 2026
El Camino Community College District leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 17.42 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 5 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
5 eligible California colleges reporting awards in Woodworking, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 5
- Cheapest net price
- $5,968
- Top earnings 10y
- $41,589
- Public / Private
- 5 / 0
El Camino Community College District
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.42
- Net price
- $5,968
- Earnings 10y
- $41,589
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
College of the Redwoods
A- ROI proxy
- 13.12
- Net price
- $6,904
- Earnings 10y
- $36,243
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
American River College
A- ROI proxy
- 12.55
- Net price
- $7,999
- Earnings 10y
- $40,162
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Mendocino College
A- ROI proxy
- 12.08
- Net price
- $8,330
- Earnings 10y
- $40,243
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Laney College
C- ROI proxy
- 5.45
- Net price
- $17,110
- Earnings 10y
- $37,282
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with California schools reporting awards in Woodworking, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 12.12 (5 public, 0 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
El Camino Community College District in Torrance, CA tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many California colleges are in this list?
5 California colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.