Ranking
Best Visual and Performing Arts, General Colleges in Tennessee 2026
Pellissippi State Community College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 19.29 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 15 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
15 eligible Tennessee colleges reporting awards in Visual and Performing Arts, General, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 15
- Cheapest net price
- $4,754
- Top earnings 10y
- $59,831
- Public / Private
- 10 / 5
Pellissippi State Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 19.29
- Net price
- $4,983
- Earnings 10y
- $38,440
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Southwest Tennessee Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.92
- Net price
- $4,754
- Earnings 10y
- $34,071
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Chattanooga State Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.79
- Net price
- $5,283
- Earnings 10y
- $37,598
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Walters State Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.21
- Net price
- $5,387
- Earnings 10y
- $37,085
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Cleveland State Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 14.36
- Net price
- $6,384
- Earnings 10y
- $36,671
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Nashville State Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 14.21
- Net price
- $6,777
- Earnings 10y
- $38,519
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Volunteer State Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 13.19
- Net price
- $7,802
- Earnings 10y
- $41,150
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
The University of Tennessee-Martin
B- ROI proxy
- 10.33
- Net price
- $10,701
- Earnings 10y
- $44,213
- Acceptance
- 88.2%
East Tennessee State University
C- ROI proxy
- 7.02
- Net price
- $15,983
- Earnings 10y
- $44,859
- Acceptance
- 86.2%
King University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.69
- Net price
- $22,347
- Earnings 10y
- $59,831
- Acceptance
- 99.7%
Motlow State Community College
C- ROI proxy
- 6.42
- Net price
- $15,742
- Earnings 10y
- $40,397
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Lipscomb University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.61
- Net price
- $24,739
- Earnings 10y
- $55,541
- Acceptance
- 67.7%
Milligan University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.46
- Net price
- $21,365
- Earnings 10y
- $46,641
- Acceptance
- 72.3%
Tusculum University
D- ROI proxy
- 5.25
- Net price
- $21,131
- Earnings 10y
- $44,367
- Acceptance
- 72.2%
Johnson University
D- ROI proxy
- 4.60
- Net price
- $22,063
- Earnings 10y
- $40,596
- Acceptance
- 65.1%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Tennessee schools reporting awards in Visual and Performing Arts, General, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 11.02 (10 public, 5 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Pellissippi State Community College in Knoxville, TN tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Tennessee colleges are in this list?
15 Tennessee colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.