Ranking
Best Visual and Performing Arts, General Colleges in New York 2026
Suffolk County Community College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 23.73 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 25 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
34 eligible New York colleges reporting awards in Visual and Performing Arts, General, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 25
- Cheapest net price
- $4,976
- Top earnings 10y
- $102,491
- Public / Private
- 18 / 7
Suffolk County Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 23.73
- Net price
- $5,258
- Earnings 10y
- $49,907
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 21.26
- Net price
- $4,976
- Earnings 10y
- $42,306
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Ulster County Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 20.80
- Net price
- $5,035
- Earnings 10y
- $41,896
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
CUNY Medgar Evers College
A+- ROI proxy
- 20.33
- Net price
- $5,718
- Earnings 10y
- $46,498
- Acceptance
- 86.1%
CUNY Kingsborough Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 19.01
- Net price
- $5,606
- Earnings 10y
- $42,621
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
SUNY Old Westbury
A- ROI proxy
- 12.97
- Net price
- $11,282
- Earnings 10y
- $58,526
- Acceptance
- 83.6%
SUNY Westchester Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 12.49
- Net price
- $9,373
- Earnings 10y
- $46,822
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Genesee Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.90
- Net price
- $8,334
- Earnings 10y
- $39,674
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Columbia University in the City of New York
A- ROI proxy
- 11.87
- Net price
- $21,590
- Earnings 10y
- $102,491
- Acceptance
- 4%
Rockland Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.13
- Net price
- $11,282
- Earnings 10y
- $50,243
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Mohawk Valley Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.09
- Net price
- $8,987
- Earnings 10y
- $39,850
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Dutchess Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 10.91
- Net price
- $10,065
- Earnings 10y
- $43,929
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
SUNY College at Potsdam
B- ROI proxy
- 8.78
- Net price
- $13,624
- Earnings 10y
- $47,866
- Acceptance
- 77.7%
SUNY at Fredonia
B- ROI proxy
- 8.53
- Net price
- $15,897
- Earnings 10y
- $54,247
- Acceptance
- 77.7%
SUNY Brockport
B- ROI proxy
- 8.33
- Net price
- $16,353
- Earnings 10y
- $54,496
- Acceptance
- 70.7%
Daemen University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.27
- Net price
- $18,693
- Earnings 10y
- $61,808
- Acceptance
- 68.3%
Fashion Institute of Technology
B- ROI proxy
- 8.21
- Net price
- $19,095
- Earnings 10y
- $62,696
- Acceptance
- 60.2%
Manhattan University
B- ROI proxy
- 7.92
- Net price
- $27,256
- Earnings 10y
- $86,316
- Acceptance
- 78.9%
SUNY Oneonta
B- ROI proxy
- 7.88
- Net price
- $19,158
- Earnings 10y
- $60,386
- Acceptance
- 69.6%
State University of New York at New Paltz
B- ROI proxy
- 7.72
- Net price
- $18,809
- Earnings 10y
- $58,073
- Acceptance
- 61.6%
University of Mount Saint Vincent
B- ROI proxy
- 7.58
- Net price
- $21,696
- Earnings 10y
- $65,756
- Acceptance
- 85.1%
Villa Maria College
C- ROI proxy
- 7.20
- Net price
- $13,494
- Earnings 10y
- $38,857
- Acceptance
- 86.6%
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
C- ROI proxy
- 7.04
- Net price
- $36,228
- Earnings 10y
- $102,051
- Acceptance
- 63.5%
State University of New York at Cortland
C- ROI proxy
- 6.74
- Net price
- $22,345
- Earnings 10y
- $60,236
- Acceptance
- 59.8%
The College of Westchester
C- ROI proxy
- 6.48
- Net price
- $16,296
- Earnings 10y
- $42,215
- Acceptance
- 94.4%
How we picked this list
This list starts with New York schools reporting awards in Visual and Performing Arts, General, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 11.53 (18 public, 7 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Suffolk County Community College in Selden, NY tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many New York colleges are in this list?
34 New York colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.