Ranking
Best Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Colleges in Texas 2026
Wharton County Junior College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 24.09 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 21 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
21 eligible Texas colleges reporting awards in Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 21
- Cheapest net price
- $4,600
- Top earnings 10y
- $51,222
- Public / Private
- 18 / 3
Wharton County Junior College
A+- ROI proxy
- 24.09
- Net price
- $4,666
- Earnings 10y
- $44,960
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Amarillo College
A+- ROI proxy
- 22.45
- Net price
- $4,600
- Earnings 10y
- $41,302
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Kilgore College
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.70
- Net price
- $5,364
- Earnings 10y
- $37,975
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Houston City College
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.11
- Net price
- $5,737
- Earnings 10y
- $39,254
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Austin Community College District
A+- ROI proxy
- 16.89
- Net price
- $6,390
- Earnings 10y
- $43,177
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Odessa College
A+- ROI proxy
- 16.50
- Net price
- $6,368
- Earnings 10y
- $42,026
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Vernon College
A- ROI proxy
- 15.80
- Net price
- $6,404
- Earnings 10y
- $40,464
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
South Plains College
A- ROI proxy
- 15.20
- Net price
- $6,791
- Earnings 10y
- $41,276
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Laredo College
A- ROI proxy
- 14.63
- Net price
- $5,798
- Earnings 10y
- $33,934
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Collin County Community College District
A- ROI proxy
- 13.57
- Net price
- $8,969
- Earnings 10y
- $48,701
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Alvin Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 13.42
- Net price
- $8,525
- Earnings 10y
- $45,762
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Hill College
A- ROI proxy
- 13.06
- Net price
- $7,577
- Earnings 10y
- $39,572
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Weatherford College
B- ROI proxy
- 10.63
- Net price
- $9,967
- Earnings 10y
- $42,397
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Central Texas College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.98
- Net price
- $10,265
- Earnings 10y
- $40,995
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Texarkana College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.83
- Net price
- $8,812
- Earnings 10y
- $34,647
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Lone Star College System
B- ROI proxy
- 9.44
- Net price
- $11,252
- Earnings 10y
- $42,466
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Tyler Junior College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.34
- Net price
- $10,206
- Earnings 10y
- $38,140
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
San Jacinto Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 8.87
- Net price
- $12,143
- Earnings 10y
- $43,062
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Hallmark University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.03
- Net price
- $12,513
- Earnings 10y
- $40,183
- Acceptance
- 51.3%
Universal Technical Institute-Dallas Fort Worth
D- ROI proxy
- 4.88
- Net price
- $26,265
- Earnings 10y
- $51,222
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Southwest University at El Paso
D- ROI proxy
- 4.38
- Net price
- $16,906
- Earnings 10y
- $29,648
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with Texas schools reporting awards in Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 13.13 (18 public, 3 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Wharton County Junior College in Wharton, TX tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Texas colleges are in this list?
21 Texas colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.