Ranking
Best Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Colleges in Ohio 2026
Ohio University-Zanesville Campus leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 22.88 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 25 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
65 eligible Ohio colleges reporting awards in Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 25
- Cheapest net price
- $4,687
- Top earnings 10y
- $80,928
- Public / Private
- 23 / 2
Ohio University-Zanesville Campus
A+- ROI proxy
- 22.88
- Net price
- $5,746
- Earnings 10y
- $52,581
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Ohio University-Chillicothe Campus
A+- ROI proxy
- 22.84
- Net price
- $5,755
- Earnings 10y
- $52,581
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
North Central State College
A+- ROI proxy
- 20.35
- Net price
- $4,687
- Earnings 10y
- $38,158
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Ohio State University-Marion Campus
A- ROI proxy
- 13.15
- Net price
- $11,488
- Earnings 10y
- $60,409
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Miami University-Middletown
A- ROI proxy
- 12.74
- Net price
- $10,809
- Earnings 10y
- $55,076
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Belmont College
A- ROI proxy
- 12.63
- Net price
- $6,995
- Earnings 10y
- $35,329
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Washington State College of Ohio
A- ROI proxy
- 12.31
- Net price
- $7,714
- Earnings 10y
- $37,988
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Miami University-Hamilton
A- ROI proxy
- 12.20
- Net price
- $11,286
- Earnings 10y
- $55,076
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Ohio State University-Lima Campus
A- ROI proxy
- 11.67
- Net price
- $12,940
- Earnings 10y
- $60,409
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Wright State University-Lake Campus
A- ROI proxy
- 11.17
- Net price
- $11,081
- Earnings 10y
- $49,500
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Ohio State University-Newark Campus
B- ROI proxy
- 10.23
- Net price
- $14,767
- Earnings 10y
- $60,409
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
University of Cincinnati-Clermont College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.93
- Net price
- $13,803
- Earnings 10y
- $54,810
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Central Ohio Technical College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.84
- Net price
- $9,948
- Earnings 10y
- $39,168
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Ohio State University-Mansfield Campus
B- ROI proxy
- 9.32
- Net price
- $16,197
- Earnings 10y
- $60,409
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Southern State Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.16
- Net price
- $9,674
- Earnings 10y
- $35,463
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Kent State University at Tuscarawas
B- ROI proxy
- 9.05
- Net price
- $12,542
- Earnings 10y
- $45,388
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Cleveland State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.83
- Net price
- $14,764
- Earnings 10y
- $52,131
- Acceptance
- 91.3%
Ursuline College
B- ROI proxy
- 8.80
- Net price
- $16,164
- Earnings 10y
- $56,878
- Acceptance
- 74.9%
Ohio State University-Main Campus
B- ROI proxy
- 8.71
- Net price
- $17,339
- Earnings 10y
- $60,409
- Acceptance
- 60.6%
University of Akron Main Campus
B- ROI proxy
- 8.35
- Net price
- $13,946
- Earnings 10y
- $46,600
- Acceptance
- 59.7%
University of Cincinnati-Blue Ash College
B- ROI proxy
- 8.30
- Net price
- $16,508
- Earnings 10y
- $54,810
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Ohio Northern University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.27
- Net price
- $24,478
- Earnings 10y
- $80,928
- Acceptance
- 74.4%
Kent State University at Salem
B- ROI proxy
- 8.22
- Net price
- $13,799
- Earnings 10y
- $45,388
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Youngstown State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.14
- Net price
- $12,767
- Earnings 10y
- $41,544
- Acceptance
- 84.5%
Wright State University-Main Campus
B- ROI proxy
- 8.03
- Net price
- $15,415
- Earnings 10y
- $49,500
- Acceptance
- 96.3%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Ohio schools reporting awards in Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 11.40 (23 public, 2 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Ohio University-Zanesville Campus in Zanesville, OH tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Ohio colleges are in this list?
65 Ohio colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.