Ranking
Best Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Colleges in Nevada 2026
College of Southern Nevada leads this ROI ranking with an A value grade and a 14.39 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 5 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
5 eligible Nevada colleges reporting awards in Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 5
- Cheapest net price
- $6,615
- Top earnings 10y
- $60,614
- Public / Private
- 5 / 0
College of Southern Nevada
A- ROI proxy
- 14.39
- Net price
- $6,615
- Earnings 10y
- $38,087
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
University of Nevada-Las Vegas
A- ROI proxy
- 13.28
- Net price
- $10,359
- Earnings 10y
- $55,037
- Acceptance
- 96.2%
University of Nevada-Reno
B- ROI proxy
- 9.51
- Net price
- $15,927
- Earnings 10y
- $60,614
- Acceptance
- 73.7%
Nevada State University
B- ROI proxy
- 9.45
- Net price
- $14,068
- Earnings 10y
- $53,166
- Acceptance
- 86.8%
Western Nevada College
B- ROI proxy
- 8.24
- Net price
- $12,732
- Earnings 10y
- $41,987
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with Nevada schools reporting awards in Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 10.98 (5 public, 0 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
College of Southern Nevada in Las Vegas, NV tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Nevada colleges are in this list?
5 Nevada colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.