Ranking
Best Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness Colleges in Illinois 2026
Rock Valley College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 18.68 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 25 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
37 eligible Illinois colleges reporting awards in Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 25
- Cheapest net price
- $5,242
- Top earnings 10y
- $89,363
- Public / Private
- 13 / 12
Rock Valley College
A+- ROI proxy
- 18.68
- Net price
- $5,242
- Earnings 10y
- $39,158
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
University of Illinois Chicago
A- ROI proxy
- 15.66
- Net price
- $10,974
- Earnings 10y
- $68,740
- Acceptance
- 77.4%
University of Illinois Springfield
A- ROI proxy
- 14.52
- Net price
- $9,833
- Earnings 10y
- $57,103
- Acceptance
- 85.9%
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
A- ROI proxy
- 14.12
- Net price
- $14,355
- Earnings 10y
- $81,054
- Acceptance
- 42.4%
Saint Xavier University
A- ROI proxy
- 13.37
- Net price
- $10,970
- Earnings 10y
- $58,656
- Acceptance
- 84.3%
Parkland College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.90
- Net price
- $8,048
- Earnings 10y
- $38,320
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Northern Illinois University
A- ROI proxy
- 10.79
- Net price
- $13,391
- Earnings 10y
- $57,808
- Acceptance
- 69.8%
Western Illinois University
B- ROI proxy
- 10.47
- Net price
- $12,937
- Earnings 10y
- $54,163
- Acceptance
- 71.2%
Eastern Illinois University
B- ROI proxy
- 10.17
- Net price
- $12,786
- Earnings 10y
- $51,989
- Acceptance
- 65.4%
Southern Illinois University-Carbondale
B- ROI proxy
- 10.04
- Net price
- $13,297
- Earnings 10y
- $53,390
- Acceptance
- 86.9%
Waubonsee Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.79
- Net price
- $11,442
- Earnings 10y
- $44,788
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Lewis University
B- ROI proxy
- 9.70
- Net price
- $17,028
- Earnings 10y
- $66,099
- Acceptance
- 71.3%
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
B- ROI proxy
- 9.46
- Net price
- $14,889
- Earnings 10y
- $56,346
- Acceptance
- 97.5%
Northeastern Illinois University
B- ROI proxy
- 9.26
- Net price
- $14,109
- Earnings 10y
- $52,234
- Acceptance
- 74.6%
North Park University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.79
- Net price
- $16,948
- Earnings 10y
- $59,572
- Acceptance
- 68.5%
Illinois State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.01
- Net price
- $19,398
- Earnings 10y
- $62,117
- Acceptance
- 88.2%
Aurora University
B- ROI proxy
- 7.79
- Net price
- $18,838
- Earnings 10y
- $58,709
- Acceptance
- 80.9%
Northwestern University
B- ROI proxy
- 7.66
- Net price
- $29,167
- Earnings 10y
- $89,363
- Acceptance
- 7.7%
Judson University
B- ROI proxy
- 7.59
- Net price
- $18,558
- Earnings 10y
- $56,313
- Acceptance
- 47.6%
Monmouth College
B- ROI proxy
- 7.46
- Net price
- $17,133
- Earnings 10y
- $51,110
- Acceptance
- 90.9%
Eureka College
B- ROI proxy
- 7.44
- Net price
- $17,349
- Earnings 10y
- $51,641
- Acceptance
- 85%
Concordia University-Chicago
C- ROI proxy
- 7.33
- Net price
- $18,436
- Earnings 10y
- $54,089
- Acceptance
- 92.8%
Illinois College
C- ROI proxy
- 7.18
- Net price
- $18,298
- Earnings 10y
- $52,575
- Acceptance
- 78.2%
North Central College
C- ROI proxy
- 7.14
- Net price
- $21,044
- Earnings 10y
- $60,123
- Acceptance
- 77.3%
Benedictine University
C- ROI proxy
- 7.11
- Net price
- $22,313
- Earnings 10y
- $63,446
- Acceptance
- 95.2%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Illinois schools reporting awards in Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 10.06 (13 public, 12 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Rock Valley College in Rockford, IL tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Illinois colleges are in this list?
37 Illinois colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.