Ranking
Best Radio, Television, and Digital Communication Colleges in Illinois 2026
Rock Valley College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 18.68 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 17 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
17 eligible Illinois colleges reporting awards in Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 17
- Cheapest net price
- $5,242
- Top earnings 10y
- $91,885
- Public / Private
- 8 / 9
Rock Valley College
A+- ROI proxy
- 18.68
- Net price
- $5,242
- Earnings 10y
- $39,158
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
College of DuPage
A- ROI proxy
- 15.85
- Net price
- $7,401
- Earnings 10y
- $46,909
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
University of Chicago
A- ROI proxy
- 15.46
- Net price
- $14,860
- Earnings 10y
- $91,885
- Acceptance
- 4.5%
Saint Xavier University
A- ROI proxy
- 13.37
- Net price
- $10,970
- Earnings 10y
- $58,656
- Acceptance
- 84.3%
City Colleges of Chicago-Harold Washington College
A- ROI proxy
- 12.35
- Net price
- $7,397
- Earnings 10y
- $36,531
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Parkland College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.90
- Net price
- $8,048
- Earnings 10y
- $38,320
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Western Illinois University
B- ROI proxy
- 10.47
- Net price
- $12,937
- Earnings 10y
- $54,163
- Acceptance
- 71.2%
Eastern Illinois University
B- ROI proxy
- 10.17
- Net price
- $12,786
- Earnings 10y
- $51,989
- Acceptance
- 65.4%
Southern Illinois University-Carbondale
B- ROI proxy
- 10.04
- Net price
- $13,297
- Earnings 10y
- $53,390
- Acceptance
- 86.9%
Lewis University
B- ROI proxy
- 9.70
- Net price
- $17,028
- Earnings 10y
- $66,099
- Acceptance
- 71.3%
Chicago State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.67
- Net price
- $12,335
- Earnings 10y
- $42,778
- Acceptance
- 43.3%
Northwestern University
B- ROI proxy
- 7.66
- Net price
- $29,167
- Earnings 10y
- $89,363
- Acceptance
- 7.7%
Bradley University
C- ROI proxy
- 7.36
- Net price
- $22,719
- Earnings 10y
- $66,852
- Acceptance
- 76.8%
North Central College
C- ROI proxy
- 7.14
- Net price
- $21,044
- Earnings 10y
- $60,123
- Acceptance
- 77.3%
DePaul University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.56
- Net price
- $30,902
- Earnings 10y
- $68,751
- Acceptance
- 75.9%
Loyola University Chicago
D- ROI proxy
- 4.96
- Net price
- $36,079
- Earnings 10y
- $71,530
- Acceptance
- 81.6%
Columbia College Chicago
D- ROI proxy
- 3.97
- Net price
- $26,598
- Earnings 10y
- $42,195
- Acceptance
- 89.5%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Illinois schools reporting awards in Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 10.19 (8 public, 9 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Rock Valley College in Rockford, IL tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Illinois colleges are in this list?
17 Illinois colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.