Ranking
Best Public Health Colleges in Ohio 2026
Wilberforce University leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 17.20 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 21 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
21 eligible Ohio colleges reporting awards in Public Health, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 21
- Cheapest net price
- $5,567
- Top earnings 10y
- $87,989
- Public / Private
- 11 / 10
Wilberforce University
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.20
- Net price
- $5,567
- Earnings 10y
- $38,298
- Acceptance
- 40.5%
Cleveland State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.83
- Net price
- $14,764
- Earnings 10y
- $52,131
- Acceptance
- 91.3%
Ohio State University-Main Campus
B- ROI proxy
- 8.71
- Net price
- $17,339
- Earnings 10y
- $60,409
- Acceptance
- 60.6%
University of Cincinnati-Blue Ash College
B- ROI proxy
- 8.30
- Net price
- $16,508
- Earnings 10y
- $54,810
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Ohio Northern University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.27
- Net price
- $24,478
- Earnings 10y
- $80,928
- Acceptance
- 74.4%
Youngstown State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.14
- Net price
- $12,767
- Earnings 10y
- $41,544
- Acceptance
- 84.5%
Wright State University-Main Campus
B- ROI proxy
- 8.03
- Net price
- $15,415
- Earnings 10y
- $49,500
- Acceptance
- 96.3%
University of Toledo
C- ROI proxy
- 7.34
- Net price
- $17,249
- Earnings 10y
- $50,632
- Acceptance
- 92%
Otterbein University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.93
- Net price
- $19,237
- Earnings 10y
- $53,313
- Acceptance
- 84.5%
Ohio Wesleyan University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.65
- Net price
- $20,897
- Earnings 10y
- $55,624
- Acceptance
- 55.6%
Hiram College
C- ROI proxy
- 6.45
- Net price
- $21,058
- Earnings 10y
- $54,311
- Acceptance
- 93.5%
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
C- ROI proxy
- 6.34
- Net price
- $12,849
- Earnings 10y
- $32,568
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Ohio University-Main Campus
C- ROI proxy
- 6.08
- Net price
- $21,637
- Earnings 10y
- $52,581
- Acceptance
- 85%
Kent State University at Kent
C- ROI proxy
- 5.46
- Net price
- $20,787
- Earnings 10y
- $45,388
- Acceptance
- 86.3%
University of Cincinnati-Main Campus
D- ROI proxy
- 5.34
- Net price
- $25,648
- Earnings 10y
- $54,810
- Acceptance
- 85.3%
Case Western Reserve University
D- ROI proxy
- 5.34
- Net price
- $41,190
- Earnings 10y
- $87,989
- Acceptance
- 36.5%
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus
D- ROI proxy
- 4.98
- Net price
- $24,022
- Earnings 10y
- $47,896
- Acceptance
- 81%
Baldwin Wallace University
D- ROI proxy
- 4.90
- Net price
- $27,603
- Earnings 10y
- $54,122
- Acceptance
- 75.7%
Miami University-Oxford
D- ROI proxy
- 4.85
- Net price
- $28,384
- Earnings 10y
- $55,076
- Acceptance
- 75.4%
University of Rio Grande
D- ROI proxy
- 4.38
- Net price
- $23,686
- Earnings 10y
- $41,478
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Denison University
D- ROI proxy
- 4.23
- Net price
- $40,007
- Earnings 10y
- $67,753
- Acceptance
- 17.4%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Ohio schools reporting awards in Public Health, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 6.99 (11 public, 10 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Wilberforce University in Wilberforce, OH tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Ohio colleges are in this list?
21 Ohio colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.