Ranking
Best Public Health Colleges in Massachusetts 2026
Northern Essex Community College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 17.72 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 25 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
27 eligible Massachusetts colleges reporting awards in Public Health, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 25
- Cheapest net price
- $6,046
- Top earnings 10y
- $125,557
- Public / Private
- 11 / 14
Northern Essex Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.72
- Net price
- $6,046
- Earnings 10y
- $42,862
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Harvard University
A- ROI proxy
- 13.35
- Net price
- $19,066
- Earnings 10y
- $101,817
- Acceptance
- 3.7%
Quinsigamond Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 12.64
- Net price
- $9,090
- Earnings 10y
- $45,949
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Holyoke Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.55
- Net price
- $8,068
- Earnings 10y
- $37,277
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Bay Path University
B- ROI proxy
- 9.70
- Net price
- $14,271
- Earnings 10y
- $55,383
- Acceptance
- 85.2%
University of Massachusetts-Lowell
B- ROI proxy
- 9.45
- Net price
- $17,163
- Earnings 10y
- $64,874
- Acceptance
- 83%
Fitchburg State University
B- ROI proxy
- 9.44
- Net price
- $14,262
- Earnings 10y
- $53,874
- Acceptance
- 86.9%
University of Massachusetts-Boston
B- ROI proxy
- 9.30
- Net price
- $17,707
- Earnings 10y
- $65,865
- Acceptance
- 83.8%
Bridgewater State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.77
- Net price
- $16,383
- Earnings 10y
- $57,466
- Acceptance
- 87.8%
Boston University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.53
- Net price
- $24,402
- Earnings 10y
- $83,238
- Acceptance
- 11.1%
University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth
B- ROI proxy
- 8.22
- Net price
- $20,927
- Earnings 10y
- $68,804
- Acceptance
- 90.6%
University of Massachusetts-Amherst
B- ROI proxy
- 8.00
- Net price
- $22,383
- Earnings 10y
- $71,631
- Acceptance
- 59.7%
Bentley University
B- ROI proxy
- 7.97
- Net price
- $37,930
- Earnings 10y
- $120,959
- Acceptance
- 45.1%
Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
B- ROI proxy
- 7.94
- Net price
- $39,545
- Earnings 10y
- $125,557
- Acceptance
- 85.2%
Quincy College
B- ROI proxy
- 7.66
- Net price
- $17,126
- Earnings 10y
- $52,506
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
B- ROI proxy
- 7.48
- Net price
- $16,068
- Earnings 10y
- $48,102
- Acceptance
- 89.7%
Northeastern University
B- ROI proxy
- 7.48
- Net price
- $30,915
- Earnings 10y
- $92,538
- Acceptance
- 5.2%
Simmons University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.28
- Net price
- $25,265
- Earnings 10y
- $63,494
- Acceptance
- 70%
American International College
C- ROI proxy
- 5.71
- Net price
- $23,274
- Earnings 10y
- $53,124
- Acceptance
- 99.6%
Suffolk University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.70
- Net price
- $29,618
- Earnings 10y
- $67,506
- Acceptance
- 82.3%
Wheaton College (Massachusetts)
C- ROI proxy
- 5.68
- Net price
- $29,822
- Earnings 10y
- $67,725
- Acceptance
- 67.7%
Clark University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.43
- Net price
- $28,714
- Earnings 10y
- $62,381
- Acceptance
- 39.5%
Tufts University
D- ROI proxy
- 5.20
- Net price
- $39,998
- Earnings 10y
- $83,214
- Acceptance
- 11.5%
Merrimack College
D- ROI proxy
- 4.98
- Net price
- $37,927
- Earnings 10y
- $75,584
- Acceptance
- 70%
Regis College
D- ROI proxy
- 4.81
- Net price
- $27,477
- Earnings 10y
- $52,873
- Acceptance
- 69.8%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Massachusetts schools reporting awards in Public Health, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 8.36 (11 public, 14 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Northern Essex Community College in Haverhill, MA tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Massachusetts colleges are in this list?
27 Massachusetts colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.