Ranking
Best Psychology, General Colleges in Virginia 2026
Northern Virginia Community College leads this ROI ranking with an A value grade and a 13.50 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 25 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
36 eligible Virginia colleges reporting awards in Psychology, General, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 25
- Cheapest net price
- $9,919
- Top earnings 10y
- $86,863
- Public / Private
- 15 / 10
Northern Virginia Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 13.50
- Net price
- $9,919
- Earnings 10y
- $53,557
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Virginia Military Institute
A- ROI proxy
- 11.30
- Net price
- $17,113
- Earnings 10y
- $77,369
- Acceptance
- 71.3%
George Mason University
B- ROI proxy
- 10.65
- Net price
- $17,915
- Earnings 10y
- $76,343
- Acceptance
- 87.5%
University of Virginia-Main Campus
B- ROI proxy
- 10.07
- Net price
- $21,565
- Earnings 10y
- $86,863
- Acceptance
- 16.8%
William & Mary
B- ROI proxy
- 9.62
- Net price
- $19,096
- Earnings 10y
- $73,490
- Acceptance
- 34.1%
Old Dominion University
B- ROI proxy
- 9.38
- Net price
- $14,638
- Earnings 10y
- $54,914
- Acceptance
- 90.4%
Radford University
B- ROI proxy
- 9.22
- Net price
- $14,578
- Earnings 10y
- $53,739
- Acceptance
- 89.5%
Mary Baldwin University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.71
- Net price
- $12,756
- Earnings 10y
- $44,427
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Randolph College
B- ROI proxy
- 8.39
- Net price
- $15,921
- Earnings 10y
- $53,409
- Acceptance
- 93.7%
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.19
- Net price
- $24,953
- Earnings 10y
- $81,698
- Acceptance
- 54.8%
Hampden-Sydney College
B- ROI proxy
- 7.55
- Net price
- $22,400
- Earnings 10y
- $67,640
- Acceptance
- 40.9%
Bridgewater College
B- ROI proxy
- 7.51
- Net price
- $17,800
- Earnings 10y
- $53,453
- Acceptance
- 91.7%
James Madison University
B- ROI proxy
- 7.50
- Net price
- $23,322
- Earnings 10y
- $69,954
- Acceptance
- 71.5%
University of Mary Washington
C- ROI proxy
- 7.33
- Net price
- $20,667
- Earnings 10y
- $60,613
- Acceptance
- 79.8%
Norfolk State University
C- ROI proxy
- 7.31
- Net price
- $15,282
- Earnings 10y
- $44,666
- Acceptance
- 87.8%
Virginia Union University
C- ROI proxy
- 7.23
- Net price
- $13,235
- Earnings 10y
- $38,275
- Acceptance
- 98%
Virginia State University
C- ROI proxy
- 7.19
- Net price
- $15,840
- Earnings 10y
- $45,543
- Acceptance
- 88.6%
Longwood University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.86
- Net price
- $19,066
- Earnings 10y
- $52,347
- Acceptance
- 90.2%
Christopher Newport University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.57
- Net price
- $23,015
- Earnings 10y
- $60,509
- Acceptance
- 86%
Virginia Wesleyan University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.36
- Net price
- $19,676
- Earnings 10y
- $50,074
- Acceptance
- 72.9%
University of Lynchburg
C- ROI proxy
- 6.34
- Net price
- $22,235
- Earnings 10y
- $56,380
- Acceptance
- 43%
Emory & Henry University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.21
- Net price
- $19,061
- Earnings 10y
- $47,385
- Acceptance
- 83.7%
Virginia Commonwealth University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.20
- Net price
- $23,433
- Earnings 10y
- $58,128
- Acceptance
- 92.6%
University of Richmond
C- ROI proxy
- 6.08
- Net price
- $31,309
- Earnings 10y
- $76,178
- Acceptance
- 22.2%
Roanoke College
C- ROI proxy
- 5.92
- Net price
- $24,503
- Earnings 10y
- $58,047
- Acceptance
- 83.1%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Virginia schools reporting awards in Psychology, General, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 8.05 (15 public, 10 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Northern Virginia Community College in Annandale, VA tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Virginia colleges are in this list?
36 Virginia colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.