Ranking
Best Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Colleges in Ohio 2026
North Central State College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 20.35 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 9 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
9 eligible Ohio colleges reporting awards in Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 9
- Cheapest net price
- $4,687
- Top earnings 10y
- $52,928
- Public / Private
- 7 / 2
North Central State College
A+- ROI proxy
- 20.35
- Net price
- $4,687
- Earnings 10y
- $38,158
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Marion Technical College
A- ROI proxy
- 13.99
- Net price
- $7,417
- Earnings 10y
- $41,495
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Belmont College
A- ROI proxy
- 12.63
- Net price
- $6,995
- Earnings 10y
- $35,329
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Washington State College of Ohio
A- ROI proxy
- 12.31
- Net price
- $7,714
- Earnings 10y
- $37,988
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Central Ohio Technical College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.84
- Net price
- $9,948
- Earnings 10y
- $39,168
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Southern State Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.16
- Net price
- $9,674
- Earnings 10y
- $35,463
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Northwest State Community College
C- ROI proxy
- 7.38
- Net price
- $13,555
- Earnings 10y
- $40,004
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Bryant & Stratton College-Parma
C- ROI proxy
- 6.34
- Net price
- $12,849
- Earnings 10y
- $32,568
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Ashland University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.02
- Net price
- $21,988
- Earnings 10y
- $52,928
- Acceptance
- 76.4%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Ohio schools reporting awards in Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 10.89 (7 public, 2 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
North Central State College in Mansfield, OH tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Ohio colleges are in this list?
9 Ohio colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.