Ranking
Best Political Science and Government Colleges in Georgia 2026
Clayton State University leads this ROI ranking with an A value grade and a 14.70 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 25 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
31 eligible Georgia colleges reporting awards in Political Science and Government, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 25
- Cheapest net price
- $8,172
- Top earnings 10y
- $80,137
- Public / Private
- 18 / 7
Clayton State University
A- ROI proxy
- 14.70
- Net price
- $8,365
- Earnings 10y
- $49,179
- Acceptance
- 68.5%
University of North Georgia
A- ROI proxy
- 12.76
- Net price
- $9,823
- Earnings 10y
- $50,135
- Acceptance
- 67.9%
University of Georgia
A- ROI proxy
- 12.33
- Net price
- $13,936
- Earnings 10y
- $68,726
- Acceptance
- 37.7%
Savannah State University
A- ROI proxy
- 11.62
- Net price
- $8,172
- Earnings 10y
- $37,981
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Valdosta State University
A- ROI proxy
- 11.27
- Net price
- $10,945
- Earnings 10y
- $49,361
- Acceptance
- 72.3%
Georgia Southwestern State University
B- ROI proxy
- 10.14
- Net price
- $12,019
- Earnings 10y
- $48,757
- Acceptance
- 75.2%
University of West Georgia
B- ROI proxy
- 9.70
- Net price
- $12,786
- Earnings 10y
- $49,587
- Acceptance
- 51.6%
East Georgia State College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.65
- Net price
- $9,626
- Earnings 10y
- $37,174
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Kennesaw State University
B- ROI proxy
- 9.56
- Net price
- $15,048
- Earnings 10y
- $57,552
- Acceptance
- 69.2%
Emory University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.87
- Net price
- $22,585
- Earnings 10y
- $80,137
- Acceptance
- 10.7%
Fort Valley State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.87
- Net price
- $10,338
- Earnings 10y
- $36,666
- Acceptance
- 65.9%
Augusta University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.79
- Net price
- $13,787
- Earnings 10y
- $48,472
- Acceptance
- 86.4%
Georgia Southern University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.72
- Net price
- $15,267
- Earnings 10y
- $53,236
- Acceptance
- 87.9%
Albany State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.55
- Net price
- $11,898
- Earnings 10y
- $40,674
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Columbus State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.49
- Net price
- $13,115
- Earnings 10y
- $44,544
- Acceptance
- 99.1%
Middle Georgia State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.26
- Net price
- $12,361
- Earnings 10y
- $40,863
- Acceptance
- 99.7%
Georgia Gwinnett College
B- ROI proxy
- 7.53
- Net price
- $15,844
- Earnings 10y
- $47,730
- Acceptance
- 95.5%
Georgia State University
B- ROI proxy
- 7.44
- Net price
- $15,931
- Earnings 10y
- $47,384
- Acceptance
- 55.4%
Oglethorpe University
C- ROI proxy
- 7.08
- Net price
- $19,509
- Earnings 10y
- $55,232
- Acceptance
- 88.5%
Georgia College & State University
C- ROI proxy
- 7.03
- Net price
- $20,686
- Earnings 10y
- $58,140
- Acceptance
- 78.2%
Shorter University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.70
- Net price
- $16,646
- Earnings 10y
- $44,604
- Acceptance
- 96.5%
LaGrange College
C- ROI proxy
- 6.20
- Net price
- $20,875
- Earnings 10y
- $51,745
- Acceptance
- 62.1%
Mercer University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.12
- Net price
- $23,847
- Earnings 10y
- $58,354
- Acceptance
- 68.9%
Berry College
C- ROI proxy
- 6.03
- Net price
- $22,320
- Earnings 10y
- $53,800
- Acceptance
- 64%
Piedmont University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.96
- Net price
- $20,599
- Earnings 10y
- $49,130
- Acceptance
- 93.3%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Georgia schools reporting awards in Political Science and Government, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 8.89 (18 public, 7 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Clayton State University in Morrow, GA tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Georgia colleges are in this list?
31 Georgia colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.