Ranking
Best Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Colleges in Maryland 2026
Chesapeake College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 17.77 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 16 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
16 eligible Maryland colleges reporting awards in Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 16
- Cheapest net price
- $5,106
- Top earnings 10y
- $87,555
- Public / Private
- 13 / 3
Chesapeake College
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.77
- Net price
- $5,106
- Earnings 10y
- $36,301
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Montgomery College
A- ROI proxy
- 15.62
- Net price
- $8,027
- Earnings 10y
- $50,159
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Hagerstown Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 15.22
- Net price
- $6,835
- Earnings 10y
- $41,615
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
University of Maryland-College Park
A- ROI proxy
- 13.21
- Net price
- $15,678
- Earnings 10y
- $82,860
- Acceptance
- 44.8%
Frederick Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 12.27
- Net price
- $9,465
- Earnings 10y
- $46,449
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Coppin State University
A- ROI proxy
- 11.65
- Net price
- $9,977
- Earnings 10y
- $46,490
- Acceptance
- 45.8%
Johns Hopkins University
A- ROI proxy
- 11.64
- Net price
- $18,809
- Earnings 10y
- $87,555
- Acceptance
- 6.4%
Cecil College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.38
- Net price
- $9,658
- Earnings 10y
- $43,952
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Community College of Baltimore County
A- ROI proxy
- 11.11
- Net price
- $9,844
- Earnings 10y
- $43,729
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Allegany College of Maryland
A- ROI proxy
- 10.91
- Net price
- $8,819
- Earnings 10y
- $38,476
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Wor-Wic Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.82
- Net price
- $9,360
- Earnings 10y
- $36,748
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Anne Arundel Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 7.75
- Net price
- $14,915
- Earnings 10y
- $46,219
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Bowie State University
C- ROI proxy
- 7.07
- Net price
- $19,298
- Earnings 10y
- $54,537
- Acceptance
- 72.4%
Hood College
C- ROI proxy
- 6.84
- Net price
- $20,873
- Earnings 10y
- $57,089
- Acceptance
- 77.8%
Loyola University Maryland
C- ROI proxy
- 6.76
- Net price
- $30,574
- Earnings 10y
- $82,652
- Acceptance
- 75.5%
Baltimore City Community College
C- ROI proxy
- 5.63
- Net price
- $15,987
- Earnings 10y
- $36,025
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with Maryland schools reporting awards in Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 10.91 (13 public, 3 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Chesapeake College in Wye Mills, MD tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Maryland colleges are in this list?
16 Maryland colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.