Ranking
Best Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Colleges in Florida 2026
University of Florida leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 27.36 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 23 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
23 eligible Florida colleges reporting awards in Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 23
- Cheapest net price
- $5,203
- Top earnings 10y
- $75,328
- Public / Private
- 13 / 10
University of Florida
A+- ROI proxy
- 27.36
- Net price
- $6,541
- Earnings 10y
- $71,588
- Acceptance
- 24.2%
Pasco-Hernando State College
A+- ROI proxy
- 19.17
- Net price
- $5,203
- Earnings 10y
- $39,903
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Florida International University
A- ROI proxy
- 16.22
- Net price
- $9,288
- Earnings 10y
- $60,249
- Acceptance
- 54.7%
Florida Atlantic University
A- ROI proxy
- 16.21
- Net price
- $8,752
- Earnings 10y
- $56,746
- Acceptance
- 66.1%
Florida SouthWestern State College
A- ROI proxy
- 14.98
- Net price
- $7,247
- Earnings 10y
- $43,421
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
University of South Florida
A- ROI proxy
- 14.71
- Net price
- $9,812
- Earnings 10y
- $57,743
- Acceptance
- 43.2%
Eastern Florida State College
A- ROI proxy
- 14.44
- Net price
- $6,440
- Earnings 10y
- $37,195
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
University of Central Florida
A- ROI proxy
- 14.00
- Net price
- $10,411
- Earnings 10y
- $58,308
- Acceptance
- 40.1%
University of North Florida
A- ROI proxy
- 13.87
- Net price
- $10,154
- Earnings 10y
- $56,343
- Acceptance
- 53.2%
Florida State University
A- ROI proxy
- 13.65
- Net price
- $11,297
- Earnings 10y
- $61,675
- Acceptance
- 24.2%
University of West Florida
A- ROI proxy
- 13.12
- Net price
- $9,364
- Earnings 10y
- $49,137
- Acceptance
- 58.2%
Palm Beach State College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.41
- Net price
- $9,182
- Earnings 10y
- $41,923
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Broward College
C- ROI proxy
- 7.23
- Net price
- $14,506
- Earnings 10y
- $41,939
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Jacksonville University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.75
- Net price
- $25,180
- Earnings 10y
- $68,010
- Acceptance
- 56.9%
Stetson University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.66
- Net price
- $19,372
- Earnings 10y
- $51,642
- Acceptance
- 71.6%
St. Thomas University
D- ROI proxy
- 5.16
- Net price
- $26,312
- Earnings 10y
- $54,272
- Acceptance
- 97.9%
University of Miami
D- ROI proxy
- 5.06
- Net price
- $37,244
- Earnings 10y
- $75,328
- Acceptance
- 18.9%
Nova Southeastern University
D- ROI proxy
- 4.87
- Net price
- $30,371
- Earnings 10y
- $59,209
- Acceptance
- 73.2%
Palm Beach Atlantic University
D- ROI proxy
- 4.34
- Net price
- $28,354
- Earnings 10y
- $49,232
- Acceptance
- 82%
Rollins College
D- ROI proxy
- 4.20
- Net price
- $34,732
- Earnings 10y
- $58,295
- Acceptance
- 47.5%
Southeastern University
D- ROI proxy
- 3.66
- Net price
- $31,942
- Earnings 10y
- $46,744
- Acceptance
- 53%
Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale
D- ROI proxy
- 3.25
- Net price
- $30,498
- Earnings 10y
- $39,696
- Acceptance
- 97%
Lynn University
D- ROI proxy
- 2.78
- Net price
- $44,089
- Earnings 10y
- $49,006
- Acceptance
- 73.5%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Florida schools reporting awards in Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 10.57 (13 public, 10 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
University of Florida in Gainesville, FL tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Florida colleges are in this list?
23 Florida colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.