Ranking
Best Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Colleges in Michigan 2026
Kellogg Community College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 19.72 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 25 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
43 eligible Michigan colleges reporting awards in Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 25
- Cheapest net price
- $4,858
- Top earnings 10y
- $83,648
- Public / Private
- 22 / 3
Kellogg Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 19.72
- Net price
- $4,858
- Earnings 10y
- $38,329
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
University of Michigan-Flint
A+- ROI proxy
- 18.99
- Net price
- $7,007
- Earnings 10y
- $53,230
- Acceptance
- 70.5%
Gogebic Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 18.97
- Net price
- $5,397
- Earnings 10y
- $40,950
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
St Clair County Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 18.03
- Net price
- $5,571
- Earnings 10y
- $40,177
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Lansing Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 18.03
- Net price
- $5,437
- Earnings 10y
- $39,206
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Oakland Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 16.18
- Net price
- $5,777
- Earnings 10y
- $37,395
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Oakland University
A- ROI proxy
- 16.07
- Net price
- $9,120
- Earnings 10y
- $58,612
- Acceptance
- 87.8%
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
A- ROI proxy
- 15.92
- Net price
- $13,138
- Earnings 10y
- $83,648
- Acceptance
- 15.6%
Ferris State University
A- ROI proxy
- 15.87
- Net price
- $8,624
- Earnings 10y
- $54,735
- Acceptance
- 91.4%
University of Michigan-Dearborn
A- ROI proxy
- 15.71
- Net price
- $9,492
- Earnings 10y
- $59,649
- Acceptance
- 55.6%
Southwestern Michigan College
A- ROI proxy
- 15.60
- Net price
- $5,978
- Earnings 10y
- $37,303
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Northwestern Michigan College
A- ROI proxy
- 15.31
- Net price
- $6,231
- Earnings 10y
- $38,167
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Mott Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 14.30
- Net price
- $5,687
- Earnings 10y
- $32,538
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Michigan Technological University
A- ROI proxy
- 13.78
- Net price
- $14,182
- Earnings 10y
- $78,198
- Acceptance
- 92.4%
Lake Michigan College
A- ROI proxy
- 12.90
- Net price
- $6,680
- Earnings 10y
- $34,466
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Montcalm Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 12.19
- Net price
- $7,280
- Earnings 10y
- $35,499
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Saginaw Valley State University
A- ROI proxy
- 12.05
- Net price
- $10,775
- Earnings 10y
- $51,955
- Acceptance
- 72.1%
Kirtland Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 12.01
- Net price
- $7,456
- Earnings 10y
- $35,831
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
University of Detroit Mercy
A- ROI proxy
- 11.66
- Net price
- $15,232
- Earnings 10y
- $71,030
- Acceptance
- 75.4%
Mid Michigan College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.15
- Net price
- $8,370
- Earnings 10y
- $37,319
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Grand Rapids Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.13
- Net price
- $8,621
- Earnings 10y
- $38,377
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Andrews University
B- ROI proxy
- 10.60
- Net price
- $12,547
- Earnings 10y
- $53,187
- Acceptance
- 81.9%
Glen Oaks Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 10.52
- Net price
- $8,918
- Earnings 10y
- $37,540
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Wayne State University
B- ROI proxy
- 10.48
- Net price
- $12,766
- Earnings 10y
- $53,493
- Acceptance
- 81.2%
Albion College
B- ROI proxy
- 10.28
- Net price
- $14,301
- Earnings 10y
- $58,799
- Acceptance
- 80.7%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Michigan schools reporting awards in Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 14.30 (22 public, 3 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Kellogg Community College in Battle Creek, MI tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Michigan colleges are in this list?
43 Michigan colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.