Ranking
Best Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Colleges in Georgia 2026
Dalton State College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 20.08 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 25 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
39 eligible Georgia colleges reporting awards in Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 25
- Cheapest net price
- $5,012
- Top earnings 10y
- $80,137
- Public / Private
- 20 / 5
Dalton State College
A+- ROI proxy
- 20.08
- Net price
- $5,012
- Earnings 10y
- $40,251
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Atlanta Metropolitan State College
A- ROI proxy
- 15.81
- Net price
- $5,258
- Earnings 10y
- $33,252
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Georgia Highlands College
A- ROI proxy
- 15.58
- Net price
- $6,928
- Earnings 10y
- $43,184
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Clayton State University
A- ROI proxy
- 14.70
- Net price
- $8,365
- Earnings 10y
- $49,179
- Acceptance
- 68.5%
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
A- ROI proxy
- 12.79
- Net price
- $6,842
- Earnings 10y
- $34,996
- Acceptance
- 75.7%
University of North Georgia
A- ROI proxy
- 12.76
- Net price
- $9,823
- Earnings 10y
- $50,135
- Acceptance
- 67.9%
University of Georgia
A- ROI proxy
- 12.33
- Net price
- $13,936
- Earnings 10y
- $68,726
- Acceptance
- 37.7%
Gordon State College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.68
- Net price
- $8,105
- Earnings 10y
- $37,871
- Acceptance
- 85.9%
Savannah State University
A- ROI proxy
- 11.62
- Net price
- $8,172
- Earnings 10y
- $37,981
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Valdosta State University
A- ROI proxy
- 11.27
- Net price
- $10,945
- Earnings 10y
- $49,361
- Acceptance
- 72.3%
Georgia State University-Perimeter College
B- ROI proxy
- 10.34
- Net price
- $11,453
- Earnings 10y
- $47,384
- Acceptance
- 90.8%
South Georgia State College
B- ROI proxy
- 10.18
- Net price
- $8,767
- Earnings 10y
- $35,697
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Georgia Southwestern State University
B- ROI proxy
- 10.14
- Net price
- $12,019
- Earnings 10y
- $48,757
- Acceptance
- 75.2%
East Georgia State College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.65
- Net price
- $9,626
- Earnings 10y
- $37,174
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Emory University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.87
- Net price
- $22,585
- Earnings 10y
- $80,137
- Acceptance
- 10.7%
Fort Valley State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.87
- Net price
- $10,338
- Earnings 10y
- $36,666
- Acceptance
- 65.9%
Georgia Southern University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.72
- Net price
- $15,267
- Earnings 10y
- $53,236
- Acceptance
- 87.9%
Albany State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.55
- Net price
- $11,898
- Earnings 10y
- $40,674
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Columbus State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.49
- Net price
- $13,115
- Earnings 10y
- $44,544
- Acceptance
- 99.1%
Middle Georgia State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.26
- Net price
- $12,361
- Earnings 10y
- $40,863
- Acceptance
- 99.7%
Brenau University
C- ROI proxy
- 7.13
- Net price
- $18,924
- Earnings 10y
- $54,003
- Acceptance
- 87.8%
Oglethorpe University
C- ROI proxy
- 7.08
- Net price
- $19,509
- Earnings 10y
- $55,232
- Acceptance
- 88.5%
Georgia College & State University
C- ROI proxy
- 7.03
- Net price
- $20,686
- Earnings 10y
- $58,140
- Acceptance
- 78.2%
Thomas University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.72
- Net price
- $18,499
- Earnings 10y
- $49,716
- Acceptance
- 38.3%
Shorter University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.70
- Net price
- $16,646
- Earnings 10y
- $44,604
- Acceptance
- 96.5%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Georgia schools reporting awards in Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 10.61 (20 public, 5 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Dalton State College in Dalton, GA tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Georgia colleges are in this list?
39 Georgia colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.