Ranking
Best Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Colleges in Arkansas 2026
University of Arkansas Grantham leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 18.97 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 12 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
12 eligible Arkansas colleges reporting awards in Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 12
- Cheapest net price
- $8,370
- Top earnings 10y
- $63,496
- Public / Private
- 8 / 4
University of Arkansas Grantham
A+- ROI proxy
- 18.97
- Net price
- $8,370
- Earnings 10y
- $63,496
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
University of Arkansas-Fort Smith
B- ROI proxy
- 9.72
- Net price
- $10,574
- Earnings 10y
- $41,102
- Acceptance
- 80.5%
Arkansas State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.62
- Net price
- $12,366
- Earnings 10y
- $42,617
- Acceptance
- 82.3%
Southern Arkansas University Main Campus
B- ROI proxy
- 7.55
- Net price
- $14,027
- Earnings 10y
- $42,386
- Acceptance
- 75.3%
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
C- ROI proxy
- 7.02
- Net price
- $12,653
- Earnings 10y
- $35,550
- Acceptance
- 41.2%
University of Central Arkansas
C- ROI proxy
- 6.96
- Net price
- $16,511
- Earnings 10y
- $45,938
- Acceptance
- 89.5%
Philander Smith University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.75
- Net price
- $14,224
- Earnings 10y
- $38,427
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
John Brown University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.61
- Net price
- $20,397
- Earnings 10y
- $53,907
- Acceptance
- 76.1%
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
C- ROI proxy
- 6.56
- Net price
- $17,248
- Earnings 10y
- $45,265
- Acceptance
- 58.8%
University of the Ozarks
C- ROI proxy
- 6.39
- Net price
- $17,360
- Earnings 10y
- $44,384
- Acceptance
- 59.5%
Harding University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.97
- Net price
- $22,130
- Earnings 10y
- $52,876
- Acceptance
- 70.5%
Henderson State University
D- ROI proxy
- 4.64
- Net price
- $23,405
- Earnings 10y
- $43,459
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with Arkansas schools reporting awards in Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 7.98 (8 public, 4 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
University of Arkansas Grantham in LIttle Rock, AR tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Arkansas colleges are in this list?
12 Arkansas colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.