Ranking
Best International Business Colleges in New York 2026
Farmingdale State College leads this ROI ranking with an A value grade and a 16.05 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 25 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
26 eligible New York colleges reporting awards in International Business, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 25
- Cheapest net price
- $6,353
- Top earnings 10y
- $85,569
- Public / Private
- 10 / 15
Farmingdale State College
A- ROI proxy
- 16.05
- Net price
- $10,867
- Earnings 10y
- $69,781
- Acceptance
- 63.3%
Monroe Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 15.81
- Net price
- $6,353
- Earnings 10y
- $40,174
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Rockland Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.13
- Net price
- $11,282
- Earnings 10y
- $50,243
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
SUNY Broome Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.10
- Net price
- $8,940
- Earnings 10y
- $39,710
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Canisius University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.46
- Net price
- $17,940
- Earnings 10y
- $60,681
- Acceptance
- 72.4%
University at Buffalo
B- ROI proxy
- 8.43
- Net price
- $20,995
- Earnings 10y
- $70,814
- Acceptance
- 74.2%
SUNY Brockport
B- ROI proxy
- 8.33
- Net price
- $16,353
- Earnings 10y
- $54,496
- Acceptance
- 70.7%
Daemen University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.27
- Net price
- $18,693
- Earnings 10y
- $61,808
- Acceptance
- 68.3%
State University of New York at Plattsburgh
B- ROI proxy
- 8.22
- Net price
- $17,156
- Earnings 10y
- $56,403
- Acceptance
- 78.4%
Fashion Institute of Technology
B- ROI proxy
- 8.21
- Net price
- $19,095
- Earnings 10y
- $62,696
- Acceptance
- 60.2%
D'Youville University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.19
- Net price
- $20,433
- Earnings 10y
- $66,942
- Acceptance
- 81.4%
Tompkins Cortland Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 8.00
- Net price
- $12,723
- Earnings 10y
- $40,707
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
State University of New York at New Paltz
B- ROI proxy
- 7.72
- Net price
- $18,809
- Earnings 10y
- $58,073
- Acceptance
- 61.6%
Iona University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.30
- Net price
- $29,188
- Earnings 10y
- $73,595
- Acceptance
- 86.9%
Roberts Wesleyan University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.95
- Net price
- $23,130
- Earnings 10y
- $55,031
- Acceptance
- 70.6%
St. John's University-New York
C- ROI proxy
- 5.80
- Net price
- $29,999
- Earnings 10y
- $69,571
- Acceptance
- 83.4%
Pace University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.70
- Net price
- $30,892
- Earnings 10y
- $70,378
- Acceptance
- 75.9%
Rochester Institute of Technology
C- ROI proxy
- 5.48
- Net price
- $34,906
- Earnings 10y
- $76,571
- Acceptance
- 66.9%
Hofstra University
D- ROI proxy
- 5.05
- Net price
- $34,176
- Earnings 10y
- $69,039
- Acceptance
- 68.1%
Fordham University
D- ROI proxy
- 4.82
- Net price
- $44,338
- Earnings 10y
- $85,569
- Acceptance
- 59.3%
Nazareth University
D- ROI proxy
- 4.81
- Net price
- $29,357
- Earnings 10y
- $56,458
- Acceptance
- 74.7%
Touro University
D- ROI proxy
- 4.51
- Net price
- $29,627
- Earnings 10y
- $53,419
- Acceptance
- 60.8%
LIM College
D- ROI proxy
- 3.81
- Net price
- $38,667
- Earnings 10y
- $58,956
- Acceptance
- 95.9%
Dominican University New York
D- ROI proxy
- 3.66
- Net price
- $41,832
- Earnings 10y
- $61,171
- Acceptance
- 63.3%
Berkeley College-New York
D- ROI proxy
- 3.36
- Net price
- $34,124
- Earnings 10y
- $45,884
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with New York schools reporting awards in International Business, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 7.49 (10 public, 15 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Farmingdale State College in Farmingdale, NY tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many New York colleges are in this list?
26 New York colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.