Ranking
Best Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) Colleges in North Carolina 2026
Southwestern Community College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 16.39 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 11 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
11 eligible North Carolina colleges reporting awards in Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR), ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 11
- Cheapest net price
- $5,207
- Top earnings 10y
- $38,654
- Public / Private
- 11 / 0
Southwestern Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 16.39
- Net price
- $5,207
- Earnings 10y
- $34,145
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Central Carolina Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 15.39
- Net price
- $5,446
- Earnings 10y
- $33,525
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
South Piedmont Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 13.97
- Net price
- $6,675
- Earnings 10y
- $37,308
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Mitchell Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 12.84
- Net price
- $6,481
- Earnings 10y
- $33,298
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Forsyth Technical Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.85
- Net price
- $7,200
- Earnings 10y
- $34,139
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
McDowell Technical Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 10.61
- Net price
- $7,784
- Earnings 10y
- $33,035
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Cape Fear Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 10.06
- Net price
- $9,610
- Earnings 10y
- $38,654
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Coastal Carolina Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.63
- Net price
- $9,461
- Earnings 10y
- $36,444
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Catawba Valley Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 8.78
- Net price
- $10,528
- Earnings 10y
- $36,977
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Southeastern Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 8.28
- Net price
- $9,148
- Earnings 10y
- $30,284
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Guilford Technical Community College
C- ROI proxy
- 5.65
- Net price
- $15,002
- Earnings 10y
- $33,934
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with North Carolina schools reporting awards in Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR), excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 11.22 (11 public, 0 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Southwestern Community College in Sylva, NC tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many North Carolina colleges are in this list?
11 North Carolina colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.