Ranking
Best Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) Colleges in Michigan 2026
Kellogg Community College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 19.72 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 8 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
8 eligible Michigan colleges reporting awards in Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR), ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 8
- Cheapest net price
- $4,858
- Top earnings 10y
- $47,107
- Public / Private
- 8 / 0
Kellogg Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 19.72
- Net price
- $4,858
- Earnings 10y
- $38,329
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Lansing Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 18.03
- Net price
- $5,437
- Earnings 10y
- $39,206
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Northwestern Michigan College
A- ROI proxy
- 15.31
- Net price
- $6,231
- Earnings 10y
- $38,167
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Kirtland Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 12.01
- Net price
- $7,456
- Earnings 10y
- $35,831
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Mid Michigan College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.15
- Net price
- $8,370
- Earnings 10y
- $37,319
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Grand Rapids Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.13
- Net price
- $8,621
- Earnings 10y
- $38,377
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Wayne County Community College District
B- ROI proxy
- 9.50
- Net price
- $7,656
- Earnings 10y
- $29,079
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Northern Michigan University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.36
- Net price
- $14,085
- Earnings 10y
- $47,107
- Acceptance
- 84%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Michigan schools reporting awards in Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR), excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 13.15 (8 public, 0 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Kellogg Community College in Battle Creek, MI tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Michigan colleges are in this list?
8 Michigan colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.