Ranking
Best Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General Colleges in Maine 2026
York County Community College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 19.09 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 5 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
5 eligible Maine colleges reporting awards in Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 5
- Cheapest net price
- $5,875
- Top earnings 10y
- $59,045
- Public / Private
- 2 / 3
York County Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 19.09
- Net price
- $5,875
- Earnings 10y
- $44,873
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Southern Maine Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.39
- Net price
- $11,086
- Earnings 10y
- $41,661
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Husson University
D- ROI proxy
- 5.36
- Net price
- $21,005
- Earnings 10y
- $45,025
- Acceptance
- 81%
Saint Joseph's College of Maine
D- ROI proxy
- 5.36
- Net price
- $27,555
- Earnings 10y
- $59,045
- Acceptance
- 83.5%
University of New England
D- ROI proxy
- 3.67
- Net price
- $38,107
- Earnings 10y
- $55,921
- Acceptance
- 91.6%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Maine schools reporting awards in Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 8.57 (2 public, 3 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
York County Community College in Wells, ME tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Maine colleges are in this list?
5 Maine colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.