Ranking
Best Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities Colleges in New York 2026
Columbia University in the City of New York leads this ROI ranking with an A value grade and a 11.87 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 22 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
22 eligible New York colleges reporting awards in Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 22
- Cheapest net price
- $11,676
- Top earnings 10y
- $102,491
- Public / Private
- 5 / 17
Columbia University in the City of New York
A- ROI proxy
- 11.87
- Net price
- $21,590
- Earnings 10y
- $102,491
- Acceptance
- 4%
Empire State University
A- ROI proxy
- 11.58
- Net price
- $11,676
- Earnings 10y
- $54,080
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
SUNY Polytechnic Institute
A- ROI proxy
- 11.36
- Net price
- $14,164
- Earnings 10y
- $64,355
- Acceptance
- 81.4%
Stony Brook University
B- ROI proxy
- 9.92
- Net price
- $18,784
- Earnings 10y
- $74,502
- Acceptance
- 49%
Binghamton University
B- ROI proxy
- 9.32
- Net price
- $21,620
- Earnings 10y
- $80,596
- Acceptance
- 38.6%
Mercy University
B- ROI proxy
- 9.25
- Net price
- $14,072
- Earnings 10y
- $52,055
- Acceptance
- 85.8%
St. Joseph's University-New York
B- ROI proxy
- 8.39
- Net price
- $19,035
- Earnings 10y
- $63,905
- Acceptance
- 72.1%
Utica University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.28
- Net price
- $19,108
- Earnings 10y
- $63,277
- Acceptance
- 92%
Daemen University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.27
- Net price
- $18,693
- Earnings 10y
- $61,808
- Acceptance
- 68.3%
D'Youville University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.19
- Net price
- $20,433
- Earnings 10y
- $66,942
- Acceptance
- 81.4%
Molloy University
B- ROI proxy
- 7.99
- Net price
- $24,347
- Earnings 10y
- $77,789
- Acceptance
- 81.7%
SUNY College of Technology at Delhi
B- ROI proxy
- 7.49
- Net price
- $17,225
- Earnings 10y
- $51,629
- Acceptance
- 89%
Clarkson University
B- ROI proxy
- 7.40
- Net price
- $30,305
- Earnings 10y
- $89,696
- Acceptance
- 77.4%
Le Moyne College
C- ROI proxy
- 7.04
- Net price
- $22,277
- Earnings 10y
- $62,731
- Acceptance
- 83%
University of Rochester
C- ROI proxy
- 6.75
- Net price
- $29,278
- Earnings 10y
- $79,042
- Acceptance
- 40.1%
Adelphi University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.13
- Net price
- $30,783
- Earnings 10y
- $75,482
- Acceptance
- 65.9%
Roberts Wesleyan University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.95
- Net price
- $23,130
- Earnings 10y
- $55,031
- Acceptance
- 70.6%
Pace University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.70
- Net price
- $30,892
- Earnings 10y
- $70,378
- Acceptance
- 75.9%
New York University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.57
- Net price
- $37,050
- Earnings 10y
- $82,509
- Acceptance
- 9.2%
Fordham University
D- ROI proxy
- 4.82
- Net price
- $44,338
- Earnings 10y
- $85,569
- Acceptance
- 59.3%
Yeshiva University
D- ROI proxy
- 3.57
- Net price
- $49,965
- Earnings 10y
- $71,353
- Acceptance
- 55.6%
Swedish Institute a College of Health Sciences
D- ROI proxy
- 2.50
- Net price
- $29,688
- Earnings 10y
- $29,699
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with New York schools reporting awards in Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 7.61 (5 public, 17 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Columbia University in the City of New York in New York, NY tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many New York colleges are in this list?
22 New York colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.