Ranking
Best Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other Colleges in Tennessee 2026
Dyersburg State Community College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 19.59 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 7 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
7 eligible Tennessee colleges reporting awards in Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 7
- Cheapest net price
- $4,612
- Top earnings 10y
- $44,859
- Public / Private
- 7 / 0
Dyersburg State Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 19.59
- Net price
- $4,612
- Earnings 10y
- $36,132
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Southwest Tennessee Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.92
- Net price
- $4,754
- Earnings 10y
- $34,071
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Chattanooga State Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.79
- Net price
- $5,283
- Earnings 10y
- $37,598
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Jackson State Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 14.12
- Net price
- $6,236
- Earnings 10y
- $35,224
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Volunteer State Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 13.19
- Net price
- $7,802
- Earnings 10y
- $41,150
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
East Tennessee State University
C- ROI proxy
- 7.02
- Net price
- $15,983
- Earnings 10y
- $44,859
- Acceptance
- 86.2%
Tennessee State University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.76
- Net price
- $15,796
- Earnings 10y
- $42,730
- Acceptance
- 70.1%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Tennessee schools reporting awards in Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 13.77 (7 public, 0 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Dyersburg State Community College in Dyersburg, TN tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Tennessee colleges are in this list?
7 Tennessee colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.