Ranking
Best Health/Medical Preparatory Programs Colleges in South Carolina 2026
Midlands Technical College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 20.82 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 6 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
6 eligible South Carolina colleges reporting awards in Health/Medical Preparatory Programs, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 6
- Cheapest net price
- $4,647
- Top earnings 10y
- $71,513
- Public / Private
- 3 / 3
Midlands Technical College
A+- ROI proxy
- 20.82
- Net price
- $4,647
- Earnings 10y
- $38,701
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Aiken Technical College
A+- ROI proxy
- 20.40
- Net price
- $4,807
- Earnings 10y
- $39,225
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Clemson University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.03
- Net price
- $22,253
- Earnings 10y
- $71,513
- Acceptance
- 38.3%
Southern Wesleyan University
B- ROI proxy
- 7.72
- Net price
- $15,464
- Earnings 10y
- $47,756
- Acceptance
- 99.5%
Bob Jones University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.66
- Net price
- $16,641
- Earnings 10y
- $44,354
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Furman University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.66
- Net price
- $30,308
- Earnings 10y
- $68,635
- Acceptance
- 43%
How we picked this list
This list starts with South Carolina schools reporting awards in Health/Medical Preparatory Programs, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 11.55 (3 public, 3 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Midlands Technical College in West Columbia, SC tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many South Carolina colleges are in this list?
6 South Carolina colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.