Ranking
Best Graphic Communications Colleges in Texas 2026
Wharton County Junior College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 24.09 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 6 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
6 eligible Texas colleges reporting awards in Graphic Communications, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 6
- Cheapest net price
- $4,666
- Top earnings 10y
- $78,354
- Public / Private
- 4 / 2
Wharton County Junior College
A+- ROI proxy
- 24.09
- Net price
- $4,666
- Earnings 10y
- $44,960
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Houston City College
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.11
- Net price
- $5,737
- Earnings 10y
- $39,254
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Central Texas College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.98
- Net price
- $10,265
- Earnings 10y
- $40,995
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Sam Houston State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.26
- Net price
- $16,404
- Earnings 10y
- $54,211
- Acceptance
- 90.3%
University of the Incarnate Word
C- ROI proxy
- 6.23
- Net price
- $22,775
- Earnings 10y
- $56,733
- Acceptance
- 98.1%
Southern Methodist University
D- ROI proxy
- 4.79
- Net price
- $40,892
- Earnings 10y
- $78,354
- Acceptance
- 63.4%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Texas schools reporting awards in Graphic Communications, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 11.74 (4 public, 2 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Wharton County Junior College in Wharton, TX tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Texas colleges are in this list?
6 Texas colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.