Ranking
Best Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services Colleges in New York 2026
CUNY Hostos Community College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 19.11 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 11 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
11 eligible New York colleges reporting awards in Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 11
- Cheapest net price
- $5,297
- Top earnings 10y
- $82,509
- Public / Private
- 5 / 6
CUNY Hostos Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 19.11
- Net price
- $5,297
- Earnings 10y
- $40,485
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Nassau Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.00
- Net price
- $7,095
- Earnings 10y
- $48,248
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
SUNY Westchester Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 12.49
- Net price
- $9,373
- Earnings 10y
- $46,822
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Schenectady County Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.43
- Net price
- $8,947
- Earnings 10y
- $40,902
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Utica University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.28
- Net price
- $19,108
- Earnings 10y
- $63,277
- Acceptance
- 92%
SUNY Oneonta
B- ROI proxy
- 7.88
- Net price
- $19,158
- Earnings 10y
- $60,386
- Acceptance
- 69.6%
New York University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.57
- Net price
- $37,050
- Earnings 10y
- $82,509
- Acceptance
- 9.2%
Rochester Institute of Technology
C- ROI proxy
- 5.48
- Net price
- $34,906
- Earnings 10y
- $76,571
- Acceptance
- 66.9%
Syracuse University
D- ROI proxy
- 5.10
- Net price
- $38,793
- Earnings 10y
- $79,164
- Acceptance
- 45.9%
Long Island University
D- ROI proxy
- 4.53
- Net price
- $33,062
- Earnings 10y
- $59,950
- Acceptance
- 86.2%
The New School
D- ROI proxy
- 2.25
- Net price
- $58,741
- Earnings 10y
- $52,901
- Acceptance
- 63.5%
How we picked this list
This list starts with New York schools reporting awards in Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 9.01 (5 public, 6 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
CUNY Hostos Community College in Bronx, NY tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many New York colleges are in this list?
11 New York colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.