Ranking
Best Fire Protection Colleges in New York 2026
Suffolk County Community College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 23.73 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 9 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
9 eligible New York colleges reporting awards in Fire Protection, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 9
- Cheapest net price
- $5,258
- Top earnings 10y
- $49,907
- Public / Private
- 9 / 0
Suffolk County Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 23.73
- Net price
- $5,258
- Earnings 10y
- $49,907
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Nassau Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.00
- Net price
- $7,095
- Earnings 10y
- $48,248
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Monroe Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 15.81
- Net price
- $6,353
- Earnings 10y
- $40,174
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Erie Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 13.27
- Net price
- $7,765
- Earnings 10y
- $41,228
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Onondaga Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 12.03
- Net price
- $8,562
- Earnings 10y
- $41,190
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
SUNY Broome Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.10
- Net price
- $8,940
- Earnings 10y
- $39,710
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Mohawk Valley Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.09
- Net price
- $8,987
- Earnings 10y
- $39,850
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Dutchess Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 10.91
- Net price
- $10,065
- Earnings 10y
- $43,929
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Jefferson Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 8.39
- Net price
- $11,923
- Earnings 10y
- $39,991
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with New York schools reporting awards in Fire Protection, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 13.70 (9 public, 0 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Suffolk County Community College in Selden, NY tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many New York colleges are in this list?
9 New York colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.