Ranking
Best Film/Video and Photographic Arts Colleges in Pennsylvania 2026
Bucks County Community College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 18.52 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 25 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
32 eligible Pennsylvania colleges reporting awards in Film/Video and Photographic Arts, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 25
- Cheapest net price
- $6,233
- Top earnings 10y
- $114,862
- Public / Private
- 9 / 16
Bucks County Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 18.52
- Net price
- $6,389
- Earnings 10y
- $47,324
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Delaware County Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.26
- Net price
- $6,576
- Earnings 10y
- $45,391
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Butler County Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 15.60
- Net price
- $6,233
- Earnings 10y
- $38,891
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Luzerne County Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 10.72
- Net price
- $9,433
- Earnings 10y
- $40,437
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
University of Pennsylvania
B- ROI proxy
- 9.70
- Net price
- $28,699
- Earnings 10y
- $111,371
- Acceptance
- 5.4%
Carnegie Mellon University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.99
- Net price
- $31,944
- Earnings 10y
- $114,862
- Acceptance
- 11.7%
Swarthmore College
B- ROI proxy
- 8.67
- Net price
- $23,149
- Earnings 10y
- $80,257
- Acceptance
- 7.5%
Community College of Philadelphia
B- ROI proxy
- 8.57
- Net price
- $11,911
- Earnings 10y
- $40,852
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
York College of Pennsylvania
B- ROI proxy
- 8.22
- Net price
- $18,556
- Earnings 10y
- $61,012
- Acceptance
- 73.7%
Haverford College
B- ROI proxy
- 7.90
- Net price
- $25,314
- Earnings 10y
- $79,966
- Acceptance
- 12.4%
Lycoming College
C- ROI proxy
- 7.34
- Net price
- $19,140
- Earnings 10y
- $56,210
- Acceptance
- 74.1%
Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia
C- ROI proxy
- 7.32
- Net price
- $29,689
- Earnings 10y
- $86,881
- Acceptance
- 88.8%
Harrisburg Area Community College
C- ROI proxy
- 7.26
- Net price
- $14,471
- Earnings 10y
- $42,007
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Community College of Allegheny County
C- ROI proxy
- 7.06
- Net price
- $13,970
- Earnings 10y
- $39,449
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Robert Morris University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.75
- Net price
- $23,003
- Earnings 10y
- $62,105
- Acceptance
- 89.9%
Lafayette College
C- ROI proxy
- 6.64
- Net price
- $34,433
- Earnings 10y
- $91,410
- Acceptance
- 31.5%
La Roche University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.29
- Net price
- $20,794
- Earnings 10y
- $52,341
- Acceptance
- 75.8%
Muhlenberg College
C- ROI proxy
- 5.98
- Net price
- $28,905
- Earnings 10y
- $69,107
- Acceptance
- 72%
Marywood University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.97
- Net price
- $23,388
- Earnings 10y
- $55,817
- Acceptance
- 60.6%
Gettysburg College
C- ROI proxy
- 5.68
- Net price
- $31,490
- Earnings 10y
- $71,517
- Acceptance
- 38.9%
Temple University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.65
- Net price
- $28,198
- Earnings 10y
- $63,727
- Acceptance
- 80.4%
Drexel University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.50
- Net price
- $38,509
- Earnings 10y
- $84,648
- Acceptance
- 79.4%
University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus
C- ROI proxy
- 5.43
- Net price
- $30,434
- Earnings 10y
- $66,125
- Acceptance
- 58.1%
Franklin and Marshall College
D- ROI proxy
- 5.22
- Net price
- $36,425
- Earnings 10y
- $76,124
- Acceptance
- 28.2%
Messiah University
D- ROI proxy
- 5.10
- Net price
- $26,502
- Earnings 10y
- $54,064
- Acceptance
- 79%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Pennsylvania schools reporting awards in Film/Video and Photographic Arts, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 8.29 (9 public, 16 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Bucks County Community College in Newtown, PA tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Pennsylvania colleges are in this list?
32 Pennsylvania colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.