Ranking
Best Film/Video and Photographic Arts Colleges in Ohio 2026
Miami University-Hamilton leads this ROI ranking with an A value grade and a 12.20 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 21 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
21 eligible Ohio colleges reporting awards in Film/Video and Photographic Arts, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 21
- Cheapest net price
- $11,286
- Top earnings 10y
- $75,537
- Public / Private
- 12 / 9
Miami University-Hamilton
A- ROI proxy
- 12.20
- Net price
- $11,286
- Earnings 10y
- $55,076
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Cleveland State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.83
- Net price
- $14,764
- Earnings 10y
- $52,131
- Acceptance
- 91.3%
Ohio State University-Main Campus
B- ROI proxy
- 8.71
- Net price
- $17,339
- Earnings 10y
- $60,409
- Acceptance
- 60.6%
University of Akron Main Campus
B- ROI proxy
- 8.35
- Net price
- $13,946
- Earnings 10y
- $46,600
- Acceptance
- 59.7%
Youngstown State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.14
- Net price
- $12,767
- Earnings 10y
- $41,544
- Acceptance
- 84.5%
Wright State University-Main Campus
B- ROI proxy
- 8.03
- Net price
- $15,415
- Earnings 10y
- $49,500
- Acceptance
- 96.3%
University of Toledo
C- ROI proxy
- 7.34
- Net price
- $17,249
- Earnings 10y
- $50,632
- Acceptance
- 92%
Hocking College
C- ROI proxy
- 6.89
- Net price
- $13,704
- Earnings 10y
- $37,791
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Ohio Wesleyan University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.65
- Net price
- $20,897
- Earnings 10y
- $55,624
- Acceptance
- 55.6%
University of Dayton
C- ROI proxy
- 6.39
- Net price
- $29,533
- Earnings 10y
- $75,537
- Acceptance
- 65.5%
Ohio University-Main Campus
C- ROI proxy
- 6.08
- Net price
- $21,637
- Earnings 10y
- $52,581
- Acceptance
- 85%
University of Cincinnati-Main Campus
D- ROI proxy
- 5.34
- Net price
- $25,648
- Earnings 10y
- $54,810
- Acceptance
- 85.3%
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus
D- ROI proxy
- 4.98
- Net price
- $24,022
- Earnings 10y
- $47,896
- Acceptance
- 81%
Xavier University
D- ROI proxy
- 4.92
- Net price
- $32,997
- Earnings 10y
- $64,873
- Acceptance
- 86.4%
Baldwin Wallace University
D- ROI proxy
- 4.90
- Net price
- $27,603
- Earnings 10y
- $54,122
- Acceptance
- 75.7%
Miami University-Oxford
D- ROI proxy
- 4.85
- Net price
- $28,384
- Earnings 10y
- $55,076
- Acceptance
- 75.4%
Kenyon College
D- ROI proxy
- 4.66
- Net price
- $38,512
- Earnings 10y
- $71,830
- Acceptance
- 31%
Denison University
D- ROI proxy
- 4.23
- Net price
- $40,007
- Earnings 10y
- $67,753
- Acceptance
- 17.4%
Oberlin College
D- ROI proxy
- 3.77
- Net price
- $38,645
- Earnings 10y
- $58,343
- Acceptance
- 34.2%
Cleveland Institute of Art
D- ROI proxy
- 3.64
- Net price
- $29,208
- Earnings 10y
- $42,509
- Acceptance
- 61.4%
Columbus College of Art & Design
D- ROI proxy
- 3.45
- Net price
- $29,439
- Earnings 10y
- $40,664
- Acceptance
- 67.7%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Ohio schools reporting awards in Film/Video and Photographic Arts, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 6.30 (12 public, 9 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Miami University-Hamilton in Hamilton, OH tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Ohio colleges are in this list?
21 Ohio colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.