Ranking
Best Film/Video and Photographic Arts Colleges in Michigan 2026
Lansing Community College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 18.03 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 20 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
20 eligible Michigan colleges reporting awards in Film/Video and Photographic Arts, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 20
- Cheapest net price
- $5,437
- Top earnings 10y
- $83,648
- Public / Private
- 15 / 5
Lansing Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 18.03
- Net price
- $5,437
- Earnings 10y
- $39,206
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Oakland Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 16.18
- Net price
- $5,777
- Earnings 10y
- $37,395
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Oakland University
A- ROI proxy
- 16.07
- Net price
- $9,120
- Earnings 10y
- $58,612
- Acceptance
- 87.8%
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
A- ROI proxy
- 15.92
- Net price
- $13,138
- Earnings 10y
- $83,648
- Acceptance
- 15.6%
Ferris State University
A- ROI proxy
- 15.87
- Net price
- $8,624
- Earnings 10y
- $54,735
- Acceptance
- 91.4%
University of Michigan-Dearborn
A- ROI proxy
- 15.71
- Net price
- $9,492
- Earnings 10y
- $59,649
- Acceptance
- 55.6%
Mott Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 14.30
- Net price
- $5,687
- Earnings 10y
- $32,538
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Grand Rapids Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.13
- Net price
- $8,621
- Earnings 10y
- $38,377
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Andrews University
B- ROI proxy
- 10.60
- Net price
- $12,547
- Earnings 10y
- $53,187
- Acceptance
- 81.9%
Wayne State University
B- ROI proxy
- 10.48
- Net price
- $12,766
- Earnings 10y
- $53,493
- Acceptance
- 81.2%
Western Michigan University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.77
- Net price
- $15,273
- Earnings 10y
- $53,562
- Acceptance
- 84.6%
Grand Valley State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.60
- Net price
- $16,317
- Earnings 10y
- $56,118
- Acceptance
- 83%
Michigan State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.54
- Net price
- $19,680
- Earnings 10y
- $67,253
- Acceptance
- 84.8%
Eastern Michigan University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.40
- Net price
- $15,407
- Earnings 10y
- $51,793
- Acceptance
- 79.6%
Northern Michigan University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.36
- Net price
- $14,085
- Earnings 10y
- $47,107
- Acceptance
- 84%
Madonna University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.32
- Net price
- $17,755
- Earnings 10y
- $59,058
- Acceptance
- 63.4%
Central Michigan University
B- ROI proxy
- 7.94
- Net price
- $17,597
- Earnings 10y
- $55,874
- Acceptance
- 89.8%
Calvin University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.35
- Net price
- $22,992
- Earnings 10y
- $58,375
- Acceptance
- 70.9%
Cornerstone University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.83
- Net price
- $20,301
- Earnings 10y
- $47,314
- Acceptance
- 77.8%
College for Creative Studies
D- ROI proxy
- 3.24
- Net price
- $34,617
- Earnings 10y
- $44,860
- Acceptance
- 91.9%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Michigan schools reporting awards in Film/Video and Photographic Arts, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 10.93 (15 public, 5 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Lansing Community College in Lansing, MI tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Michigan colleges are in this list?
20 Michigan colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.