Ranking
Best Engineering, General Colleges in South Carolina 2026
Midlands Technical College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 20.82 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 3 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
3 eligible South Carolina colleges reporting awards in Engineering, General, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 3
- Cheapest net price
- $4,647
- Top earnings 10y
- $44,354
- Public / Private
- 2 / 1
Midlands Technical College
A+- ROI proxy
- 20.82
- Net price
- $4,647
- Earnings 10y
- $38,701
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Aiken Technical College
A+- ROI proxy
- 20.40
- Net price
- $4,807
- Earnings 10y
- $39,225
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Bob Jones University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.66
- Net price
- $16,641
- Earnings 10y
- $44,354
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with South Carolina schools reporting awards in Engineering, General, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 15.96 (2 public, 1 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Small state sample. This page stays in the search set because Engineering, General is a high-intent program area, but only 3 schools in South Carolina report a positive share of awards or completions in the current data. Use it as a focused shortlist, then compare with the national Engineering, General hub and the South Carolina college hub.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Midlands Technical College in West Columbia, SC tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many South Carolina colleges are in this list?
3 South Carolina colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.