Ranking
Best Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians Colleges in Iowa 2026
Iowa Central Community College leads this ROI ranking with an A value grade and a 11.27 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 7 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
7 eligible Iowa colleges reporting awards in Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 7
- Cheapest net price
- $9,328
- Top earnings 10y
- $55,177
- Public / Private
- 7 / 0
Iowa Central Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.27
- Net price
- $9,328
- Earnings 10y
- $42,046
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Hawkeye Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.10
- Net price
- $9,649
- Earnings 10y
- $42,849
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Kirkwood Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 10.57
- Net price
- $9,705
- Earnings 10y
- $41,016
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Indian Hills Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.47
- Net price
- $10,693
- Earnings 10y
- $40,507
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
University of Northern Iowa
B- ROI proxy
- 8.68
- Net price
- $15,901
- Earnings 10y
- $55,177
- Acceptance
- 92.7%
Iowa Lakes Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 7.73
- Net price
- $13,933
- Earnings 10y
- $43,108
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Iowa Western Community College
C- ROI proxy
- 7.31
- Net price
- $14,629
- Earnings 10y
- $42,793
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with Iowa schools reporting awards in Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 9.45 (7 public, 0 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Iowa Central Community College in Fort Dodge, IA tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Iowa colleges are in this list?
7 Iowa colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.