Ranking
Best Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Colleges in Texas 2026
Odessa College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 16.50 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 5 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
5 eligible Texas colleges reporting awards in Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 5
- Cheapest net price
- $5,798
- Top earnings 10y
- $42,026
- Public / Private
- 4 / 1
Odessa College
A+- ROI proxy
- 16.50
- Net price
- $6,368
- Earnings 10y
- $42,026
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
South Plains College
A- ROI proxy
- 15.20
- Net price
- $6,791
- Earnings 10y
- $41,276
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Laredo College
A- ROI proxy
- 14.63
- Net price
- $5,798
- Earnings 10y
- $33,934
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Tyler Junior College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.34
- Net price
- $10,206
- Earnings 10y
- $38,140
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Western Technical College
D- ROI proxy
- 3.23
- Net price
- $28,004
- Earnings 10y
- $36,156
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with Texas schools reporting awards in Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 11.78 (4 public, 1 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Odessa College in Odessa, TX tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Texas colleges are in this list?
5 Texas colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.