Ranking
Best Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering Colleges in New York 2026
College of Staten Island CUNY leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 23.97 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 23 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
23 eligible New York colleges reporting awards in Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 23
- Cheapest net price
- $5,297
- Top earnings 10y
- $104,043
- Public / Private
- 8 / 15
College of Staten Island CUNY
A+- ROI proxy
- 23.97
- Net price
- $5,579
- Earnings 10y
- $53,501
- Acceptance
- 92.3%
CUNY Hostos Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 19.11
- Net price
- $5,297
- Earnings 10y
- $40,485
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
CUNY LaGuardia Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.02
- Net price
- $6,120
- Earnings 10y
- $41,653
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art
A- ROI proxy
- 15.80
- Net price
- $13,269
- Earnings 10y
- $83,847
- Acceptance
- 20.7%
Columbia University in the City of New York
A- ROI proxy
- 11.87
- Net price
- $21,590
- Earnings 10y
- $102,491
- Acceptance
- 4%
SUNY Maritime College
A- ROI proxy
- 10.72
- Net price
- $22,367
- Earnings 10y
- $95,951
- Acceptance
- 72.4%
Stony Brook University
B- ROI proxy
- 9.92
- Net price
- $18,784
- Earnings 10y
- $74,502
- Acceptance
- 49%
Binghamton University
B- ROI proxy
- 9.32
- Net price
- $21,620
- Earnings 10y
- $80,596
- Acceptance
- 38.6%
Cornell University
B- ROI proxy
- 9.07
- Net price
- $28,690
- Earnings 10y
- $104,043
- Acceptance
- 8.8%
University at Buffalo
B- ROI proxy
- 8.43
- Net price
- $20,995
- Earnings 10y
- $70,814
- Acceptance
- 74.2%
Manhattan University
B- ROI proxy
- 7.92
- Net price
- $27,256
- Earnings 10y
- $86,316
- Acceptance
- 78.9%
New York Institute of Technology
B- ROI proxy
- 7.81
- Net price
- $22,443
- Earnings 10y
- $70,080
- Acceptance
- 81%
State University of New York at New Paltz
B- ROI proxy
- 7.72
- Net price
- $18,809
- Earnings 10y
- $58,073
- Acceptance
- 61.6%
Clarkson University
B- ROI proxy
- 7.40
- Net price
- $30,305
- Earnings 10y
- $89,696
- Acceptance
- 77.4%
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
C- ROI proxy
- 7.04
- Net price
- $36,228
- Earnings 10y
- $102,051
- Acceptance
- 63.5%
University of Rochester
C- ROI proxy
- 6.75
- Net price
- $29,278
- Earnings 10y
- $79,042
- Acceptance
- 40.1%
Union College
C- ROI proxy
- 6.41
- Net price
- $34,561
- Earnings 10y
- $88,604
- Acceptance
- 43.9%
Houghton University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.69
- Net price
- $20,519
- Earnings 10y
- $46,721
- Acceptance
- 88.7%
New York University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.57
- Net price
- $37,050
- Earnings 10y
- $82,509
- Acceptance
- 9.2%
Rochester Institute of Technology
C- ROI proxy
- 5.48
- Net price
- $34,906
- Earnings 10y
- $76,571
- Acceptance
- 66.9%
Syracuse University
D- ROI proxy
- 5.10
- Net price
- $38,793
- Earnings 10y
- $79,164
- Acceptance
- 45.9%
Hofstra University
D- ROI proxy
- 5.05
- Net price
- $34,176
- Earnings 10y
- $69,039
- Acceptance
- 68.1%
Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology
D- ROI proxy
- 4.06
- Net price
- $39,986
- Earnings 10y
- $64,973
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with New York schools reporting awards in Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 9.44 (8 public, 15 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
College of Staten Island CUNY in Staten Island, NY tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many New York colleges are in this list?
23 New York colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.