Ranking
Best Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians Colleges in Virginia 2026
Germanna Community College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 17.89 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 7 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
7 eligible Virginia colleges reporting awards in Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 7
- Cheapest net price
- $5,541
- Top earnings 10y
- $53,557
- Public / Private
- 7 / 0
Germanna Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.89
- Net price
- $5,541
- Earnings 10y
- $39,644
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Piedmont Virginia Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.09
- Net price
- $5,963
- Earnings 10y
- $40,752
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Virginia Peninsula Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 13.55
- Net price
- $7,012
- Earnings 10y
- $37,996
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Northern Virginia Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 13.50
- Net price
- $9,919
- Earnings 10y
- $53,557
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Tidewater Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 8.15
- Net price
- $11,762
- Earnings 10y
- $38,349
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Norfolk State University
C- ROI proxy
- 7.31
- Net price
- $15,282
- Earnings 10y
- $44,666
- Acceptance
- 87.8%
Virginia State University
C- ROI proxy
- 7.19
- Net price
- $15,840
- Earnings 10y
- $45,543
- Acceptance
- 88.6%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Virginia schools reporting awards in Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 12.09 (7 public, 0 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Germanna Community College in Locust Grove, VA tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Virginia colleges are in this list?
7 Virginia colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.