Ranking
Best Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians Colleges in Pennsylvania 2026
Westmoreland County Community College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 18.11 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 13 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
13 eligible Pennsylvania colleges reporting awards in Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 13
- Cheapest net price
- $5,167
- Top earnings 10y
- $114,862
- Public / Private
- 10 / 3
Westmoreland County Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 18.11
- Net price
- $5,167
- Earnings 10y
- $37,439
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Butler County Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 15.60
- Net price
- $6,233
- Earnings 10y
- $38,891
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Lehigh Carbon Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.53
- Net price
- $9,203
- Earnings 10y
- $42,436
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Montgomery County Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 10.36
- Net price
- $11,124
- Earnings 10y
- $46,108
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Carnegie Mellon University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.99
- Net price
- $31,944
- Earnings 10y
- $114,862
- Acceptance
- 11.7%
Northampton County Area Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 8.57
- Net price
- $12,119
- Earnings 10y
- $41,566
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State York
B- ROI proxy
- 8.33
- Net price
- $19,047
- Earnings 10y
- $63,435
- Acceptance
- 97.4%
Harrisburg Area Community College
C- ROI proxy
- 7.26
- Net price
- $14,471
- Earnings 10y
- $42,007
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Community College of Allegheny County
C- ROI proxy
- 7.06
- Net price
- $13,970
- Earnings 10y
- $39,449
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Johnson College
C- ROI proxy
- 6.92
- Net price
- $19,954
- Earnings 10y
- $55,194
- Acceptance
- 97.9%
Pennsylvania Western University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.48
- Net price
- $18,256
- Earnings 10y
- $47,295
- Acceptance
- 94.3%
Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Erie-Behrend College
C- ROI proxy
- 6.46
- Net price
- $24,558
- Earnings 10y
- $63,435
- Acceptance
- 96.8%
Point Park University
D- ROI proxy
- 4.42
- Net price
- $25,942
- Earnings 10y
- $45,856
- Acceptance
- 96.9%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Pennsylvania schools reporting awards in Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 9.24 (10 public, 3 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Westmoreland County Community College in Youngwood, PA tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Pennsylvania colleges are in this list?
13 Pennsylvania colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.