Ranking
Best Education, General Colleges in West Virginia 2026
Blue Ridge Community and Technical College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 21.17 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 12 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
12 eligible West Virginia colleges reporting awards in Education, General, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 12
- Cheapest net price
- $4,641
- Top earnings 10y
- $57,949
- Public / Private
- 9 / 3
Blue Ridge Community and Technical College
A+- ROI proxy
- 21.17
- Net price
- $4,641
- Earnings 10y
- $39,293
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Marshall University
A- ROI proxy
- 15.45
- Net price
- $7,502
- Earnings 10y
- $46,354
- Acceptance
- 95.7%
Potomac State College of West Virginia University
A- ROI proxy
- 15.21
- Net price
- $9,197
- Earnings 10y
- $55,939
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Fairmont State University
A- ROI proxy
- 12.97
- Net price
- $9,032
- Earnings 10y
- $46,857
- Acceptance
- 98.6%
American Public University System
A- ROI proxy
- 11.57
- Net price
- $9,597
- Earnings 10y
- $44,409
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Shepherd University
A- ROI proxy
- 10.86
- Net price
- $11,363
- Earnings 10y
- $49,358
- Acceptance
- 96.8%
Concord University
A- ROI proxy
- 10.71
- Net price
- $9,966
- Earnings 10y
- $42,703
- Acceptance
- 92.6%
West Virginia University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.95
- Net price
- $15,634
- Earnings 10y
- $55,939
- Acceptance
- 89%
Wheeling University
C- ROI proxy
- 7.07
- Net price
- $20,503
- Earnings 10y
- $57,949
- Acceptance
- 63.2%
West Liberty University
C- ROI proxy
- 7.04
- Net price
- $15,366
- Earnings 10y
- $43,296
- Acceptance
- 97.3%
Glenville State University
C- ROI proxy
- 7.02
- Net price
- $14,006
- Earnings 10y
- $39,315
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Davis & Elkins College
C- ROI proxy
- 5.94
- Net price
- $18,273
- Earnings 10y
- $43,411
- Acceptance
- 94.3%
How we picked this list
This list starts with West Virginia schools reporting awards in Education, General, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 11.16 (9 public, 3 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Blue Ridge Community and Technical College in Martinsburg, WV tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many West Virginia colleges are in this list?
12 West Virginia colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.