Ranking
Best Education, General Colleges in Minnesota 2026
Saint Mary's University of Minnesota leads this ROI ranking with an A value grade and a 12.43 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 22 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
22 eligible Minnesota colleges reporting awards in Education, General, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 22
- Cheapest net price
- $10,432
- Top earnings 10y
- $65,607
- Public / Private
- 9 / 13
Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
A- ROI proxy
- 12.43
- Net price
- $11,704
- Earnings 10y
- $58,170
- Acceptance
- 92.8%
Minnesota North College
A- ROI proxy
- 10.92
- Net price
- $10,432
- Earnings 10y
- $45,570
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Inver Hills Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 10.72
- Net price
- $11,636
- Earnings 10y
- $49,898
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
North Hennepin Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 10.49
- Net price
- $12,186
- Earnings 10y
- $51,142
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Normandale Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.68
- Net price
- $12,972
- Earnings 10y
- $50,207
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Bemidji State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.81
- Net price
- $15,261
- Earnings 10y
- $53,755
- Acceptance
- 56%
Southwest Minnesota State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.39
- Net price
- $15,291
- Earnings 10y
- $51,342
- Acceptance
- 62.2%
Winona State University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.36
- Net price
- $17,503
- Earnings 10y
- $58,532
- Acceptance
- 75.5%
University of Minnesota-Duluth
B- ROI proxy
- 8.35
- Net price
- $18,743
- Earnings 10y
- $62,616
- Acceptance
- 88.8%
Minnesota State University-Mankato
B- ROI proxy
- 7.44
- Net price
- $19,139
- Earnings 10y
- $56,922
- Acceptance
- 88.4%
Hamline University
C- ROI proxy
- 7.36
- Net price
- $20,744
- Earnings 10y
- $61,106
- Acceptance
- 87.6%
Gustavus Adolphus College
C- ROI proxy
- 7.16
- Net price
- $22,900
- Earnings 10y
- $65,607
- Acceptance
- 61%
St Olaf College
C- ROI proxy
- 6.86
- Net price
- $23,874
- Earnings 10y
- $65,543
- Acceptance
- 48.3%
Martin Luther College
C- ROI proxy
- 6.43
- Net price
- $18,463
- Earnings 10y
- $47,491
- Acceptance
- 87.2%
Concordia College at Moorhead
C- ROI proxy
- 5.96
- Net price
- $24,902
- Earnings 10y
- $59,317
- Acceptance
- 62.7%
Capella University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.87
- Net price
- $17,956
- Earnings 10y
- $42,189
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Bethany Lutheran College
C- ROI proxy
- 5.72
- Net price
- $20,148
- Earnings 10y
- $46,110
- Acceptance
- 39%
Bethel University
C- ROI proxy
- 5.58
- Net price
- $28,556
- Earnings 10y
- $63,764
- Acceptance
- 87.8%
Macalester College
D- ROI proxy
- 4.97
- Net price
- $32,149
- Earnings 10y
- $63,878
- Acceptance
- 28.5%
University of Northwestern-St Paul
D- ROI proxy
- 4.58
- Net price
- $27,705
- Earnings 10y
- $50,755
- Acceptance
- 93.5%
Crown College
D- ROI proxy
- 4.50
- Net price
- $26,672
- Earnings 10y
- $48,057
- Acceptance
- 22.8%
North Central University
D- ROI proxy
- 4.36
- Net price
- $25,817
- Earnings 10y
- $45,064
- Acceptance
- 99%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Minnesota schools reporting awards in Education, General, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 7.50 (9 public, 13 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Saint Mary's University of Minnesota in Winona, MN tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Minnesota colleges are in this list?
22 Minnesota colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.