Ranking
Best Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians Colleges in Maryland 2026
Chesapeake College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 17.77 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 9 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
9 eligible Maryland colleges reporting awards in Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 9
- Cheapest net price
- $5,106
- Top earnings 10y
- $50,159
- Public / Private
- 9 / 0
Chesapeake College
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.77
- Net price
- $5,106
- Earnings 10y
- $36,301
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Montgomery College
A- ROI proxy
- 15.62
- Net price
- $8,027
- Earnings 10y
- $50,159
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Hagerstown Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 15.22
- Net price
- $6,835
- Earnings 10y
- $41,615
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Frederick Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 12.27
- Net price
- $9,465
- Earnings 10y
- $46,449
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Harford Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 12.08
- Net price
- $9,234
- Earnings 10y
- $44,608
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Community College of Baltimore County
A- ROI proxy
- 11.11
- Net price
- $9,844
- Earnings 10y
- $43,729
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Howard Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.01
- Net price
- $11,133
- Earnings 10y
- $49,020
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Anne Arundel Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 7.75
- Net price
- $14,915
- Earnings 10y
- $46,219
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Baltimore City Community College
C- ROI proxy
- 5.63
- Net price
- $15,987
- Earnings 10y
- $36,025
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with Maryland schools reporting awards in Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 12.05 (9 public, 0 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Chesapeake College in Wye Mills, MD tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Maryland colleges are in this list?
9 Maryland colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.