Ranking
Best Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians Colleges in Florida 2026
Pasco-Hernando State College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 19.17 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 6 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
6 eligible Florida colleges reporting awards in Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 6
- Cheapest net price
- $5,203
- Top earnings 10y
- $41,923
- Public / Private
- 6 / 0
Pasco-Hernando State College
A+- ROI proxy
- 19.17
- Net price
- $5,203
- Earnings 10y
- $39,903
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Eastern Florida State College
A- ROI proxy
- 14.44
- Net price
- $6,440
- Earnings 10y
- $37,195
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Daytona State College
A- ROI proxy
- 12.92
- Net price
- $7,177
- Earnings 10y
- $37,096
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Tallahassee State College
A- ROI proxy
- 12.07
- Net price
- $7,781
- Earnings 10y
- $37,561
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Palm Beach State College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.41
- Net price
- $9,182
- Earnings 10y
- $41,923
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota
D- ROI proxy
- 4.51
- Net price
- $22,356
- Earnings 10y
- $40,318
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with Florida schools reporting awards in Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 12.42 (6 public, 0 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Pasco-Hernando State College in New Port Richey, FL tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Florida colleges are in this list?
6 Florida colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.