Ranking
Best Design and Applied Arts Colleges in Mississippi 2026
Itawamba Community College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 17.82 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 6 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
6 eligible Mississippi colleges reporting awards in Design and Applied Arts, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 6
- Cheapest net price
- $4,616
- Top earnings 10y
- $47,485
- Public / Private
- 4 / 2
Itawamba Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.82
- Net price
- $4,616
- Earnings 10y
- $32,912
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Meridian Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 12.20
- Net price
- $6,351
- Earnings 10y
- $31,002
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.86
- Net price
- $6,962
- Earnings 10y
- $33,017
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Northwest Mississippi Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.50
- Net price
- $7,911
- Earnings 10y
- $36,396
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Belhaven University
B- ROI proxy
- 7.41
- Net price
- $15,676
- Earnings 10y
- $46,440
- Acceptance
- 49.8%
Mississippi Christian University
D- ROI proxy
- 4.28
- Net price
- $27,712
- Earnings 10y
- $47,485
- Acceptance
- 29.1%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Mississippi schools reporting awards in Design and Applied Arts, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 10.85 (4 public, 2 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Itawamba Community College in Fulton, MS tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Mississippi colleges are in this list?
6 Mississippi colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.