Ranking
Best Data Processing Colleges in New York 2026
CUNY Kingsborough Community College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 19.01 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 5 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
5 eligible New York colleges reporting awards in Data Processing, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 5
- Cheapest net price
- $5,606
- Top earnings 10y
- $85,569
- Public / Private
- 3 / 2
CUNY Kingsborough Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 19.01
- Net price
- $5,606
- Earnings 10y
- $42,621
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Nassau Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.00
- Net price
- $7,095
- Earnings 10y
- $48,248
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Farmingdale State College
A- ROI proxy
- 16.05
- Net price
- $10,867
- Earnings 10y
- $69,781
- Acceptance
- 63.3%
Fordham University
D- ROI proxy
- 4.82
- Net price
- $44,338
- Earnings 10y
- $85,569
- Acceptance
- 59.3%
Pratt Institute-Main
D- ROI proxy
- 2.58
- Net price
- $52,659
- Earnings 10y
- $54,295
- Acceptance
- 73.3%
How we picked this list
This list starts with New York schools reporting awards in Data Processing, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 11.89 (3 public, 2 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
CUNY Kingsborough Community College in Brooklyn, NY tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many New York colleges are in this list?
5 New York colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.