Ranking
Best Culinary Arts and Related Services Colleges in New Jersey 2026
Rowan College at Burlington County leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 20.93 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 9 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
9 eligible New Jersey colleges reporting awards in Culinary Arts and Related Services, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 9
- Cheapest net price
- $5,279
- Top earnings 10y
- $50,243
- Public / Private
- 8 / 1
Rowan College at Burlington County
A+- ROI proxy
- 20.93
- Net price
- $5,344
- Earnings 10y
- $44,745
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Mercer County Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 20.49
- Net price
- $5,279
- Earnings 10y
- $43,264
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
County College of Morris
A- ROI proxy
- 14.12
- Net price
- $8,895
- Earnings 10y
- $50,243
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Passaic County Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.91
- Net price
- $7,761
- Earnings 10y
- $36,972
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Hudson County Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.75
- Net price
- $7,307
- Earnings 10y
- $34,333
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Bergen Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.27
- Net price
- $10,345
- Earnings 10y
- $46,624
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Atlantic Cape Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 10.20
- Net price
- $8,392
- Earnings 10y
- $34,241
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Brookdale Community College
B- ROI proxy
- 9.88
- Net price
- $11,231
- Earnings 10y
- $44,379
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Eastwick College-Hackensack
D- ROI proxy
- 3.33
- Net price
- $29,885
- Earnings 10y
- $39,762
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with New Jersey schools reporting awards in Culinary Arts and Related Services, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 12.65 (8 public, 1 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Rowan College at Burlington County in Mount Laurel, NJ tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many New Jersey colleges are in this list?
9 New Jersey colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.