Ranking
Best Criminal Justice and Corrections Colleges in Kentucky 2026
Northern Kentucky University leads this ROI ranking with an A value grade and a 15.33 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 17 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
17 eligible Kentucky colleges reporting awards in Criminal Justice and Corrections, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 17
- Cheapest net price
- $8,040
- Top earnings 10y
- $62,069
- Public / Private
- 5 / 12
Northern Kentucky University
A- ROI proxy
- 15.33
- Net price
- $8,191
- Earnings 10y
- $50,220
- Acceptance
- 67.7%
Murray State University
A- ROI proxy
- 12.30
- Net price
- $9,096
- Earnings 10y
- $44,737
- Acceptance
- 85.7%
Kentucky State University
A- ROI proxy
- 11.31
- Net price
- $8,040
- Earnings 10y
- $36,382
- Acceptance
- 96.1%
Eastern Kentucky University
B- ROI proxy
- 10.37
- Net price
- $11,040
- Earnings 10y
- $45,795
- Acceptance
- 77.6%
University of the Cumberlands
B- ROI proxy
- 7.98
- Net price
- $14,107
- Earnings 10y
- $45,036
- Acceptance
- 98.8%
University of Louisville
B- ROI proxy
- 7.49
- Net price
- $17,988
- Earnings 10y
- $53,899
- Acceptance
- 79.4%
Bellarmine University
C- ROI proxy
- 7.22
- Net price
- $21,499
- Earnings 10y
- $62,069
- Acceptance
- 86.1%
Lindsey Wilson University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.82
- Net price
- $15,070
- Earnings 10y
- $41,129
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Kentucky Wesleyan College
C- ROI proxy
- 6.82
- Net price
- $17,131
- Earnings 10y
- $46,747
- Acceptance
- 71.6%
Thomas More University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.80
- Net price
- $21,835
- Earnings 10y
- $59,384
- Acceptance
- 90.4%
University of Pikeville
C- ROI proxy
- 5.94
- Net price
- $20,311
- Earnings 10y
- $48,231
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Alice Lloyd College
C- ROI proxy
- 5.45
- Net price
- $18,600
- Earnings 10y
- $40,573
- Acceptance
- 75.2%
Campbellsville University
D- ROI proxy
- 5.37
- Net price
- $19,341
- Earnings 10y
- $41,583
- Acceptance
- 79.7%
Union Commonwealth University
D- ROI proxy
- 4.93
- Net price
- $21,311
- Earnings 10y
- $42,002
- Acceptance
- 63.2%
Spalding University
D- ROI proxy
- 4.85
- Net price
- $25,491
- Earnings 10y
- $49,438
- Acceptance
- 99.5%
Midway University
D- ROI proxy
- 3.74
- Net price
- $29,579
- Earnings 10y
- $44,246
- Acceptance
- 95.1%
Sullivan University
D- ROI proxy
- 3.72
- Net price
- $25,532
- Earnings 10y
- $38,008
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
How we picked this list
This list starts with Kentucky schools reporting awards in Criminal Justice and Corrections, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 7.44 (5 public, 12 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Northern Kentucky University in Highland Heights, KY tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Kentucky colleges are in this list?
17 Kentucky colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.