Ranking
Best Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Colleges in Michigan 2026
Gogebic Community College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 18.97 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 5 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
5 eligible Michigan colleges reporting awards in Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 5
- Cheapest net price
- $5,397
- Top earnings 10y
- $47,107
- Public / Private
- 5 / 0
Gogebic Community College
A+- ROI proxy
- 18.97
- Net price
- $5,397
- Earnings 10y
- $40,950
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Oakland Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 16.18
- Net price
- $5,777
- Earnings 10y
- $37,395
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Mott Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 14.30
- Net price
- $5,687
- Earnings 10y
- $32,538
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Kirtland Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 12.01
- Net price
- $7,456
- Earnings 10y
- $35,831
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Northern Michigan University
B- ROI proxy
- 8.36
- Net price
- $14,085
- Earnings 10y
- $47,107
- Acceptance
- 84%
How we picked this list
This list starts with Michigan schools reporting awards in Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 13.97 (5 public, 0 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Gogebic Community College in Ironwood, MI tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many Michigan colleges are in this list?
5 Michigan colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.