Ranking
Best Computer Software and Media Applications Colleges in New Jersey 2026
Camden County College leads this ROI ranking with an A+ value grade and a 17.18 school-wide ROI proxy. EduGradify ranks 12 eligible colleges here by earnings against net price.
12 eligible New Jersey colleges reporting awards in Computer Software and Media Applications, ranked by EduGradify's school-wide value signal.
- Schools ranked
- 12
- Cheapest net price
- $5,996
- Top earnings 10y
- $62,208
- Public / Private
- 11 / 1
Camden County College
A+- ROI proxy
- 17.18
- Net price
- $5,996
- Earnings 10y
- $41,212
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Sussex County Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 14.21
- Net price
- $7,859
- Earnings 10y
- $44,664
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
County College of Morris
A- ROI proxy
- 14.12
- Net price
- $8,895
- Earnings 10y
- $50,243
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Passaic County Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.91
- Net price
- $7,761
- Earnings 10y
- $36,972
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Hudson County Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.75
- Net price
- $7,307
- Earnings 10y
- $34,333
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Bergen Community College
A- ROI proxy
- 11.27
- Net price
- $10,345
- Earnings 10y
- $46,624
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Rowan College of South Jersey-Cumberland Campus
B- ROI proxy
- 9.88
- Net price
- $10,562
- Earnings 10y
- $41,751
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Montclair State University
B- ROI proxy
- 9.86
- Net price
- $15,566
- Earnings 10y
- $61,415
- Acceptance
- 87.9%
Rowan College of South Jersey-Gloucester Campus
B- ROI proxy
- 8.43
- Net price
- $12,378
- Earnings 10y
- $41,751
- Acceptance
- Open / not reported
Stockton University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.97
- Net price
- $20,670
- Earnings 10y
- $57,602
- Acceptance
- 88.9%
Rowan University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.69
- Net price
- $22,408
- Earnings 10y
- $59,988
- Acceptance
- 77.7%
Rider University
C- ROI proxy
- 6.27
- Net price
- $24,792
- Earnings 10y
- $62,208
- Acceptance
- 78.6%
How we picked this list
This list starts with New Jersey schools reporting awards in Computer Software and Media Applications, excludes low-denominator, very small and incomplete records, then sorts by EduGradify's school-wide ROI proxy: ten-year median earnings weighed against average net price. The eligible set's average EduGradify ROI proxy is 10.71 (11 public, 1 private).
ROI lists require average net price of at least $4,600, enrollment of at least 500 and a reported graduation rate so unusually small denominators or incomplete records cannot dominate the public leaderboard.
Source transparency: every figure comes from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard public data set. See our full methodology for the ROI formula, value grade rules and missing-data handling.
FAQ
Who leads this ranking?
Camden County College in Blackwood, NJ tops this ranking. EduGradify value grade is A+.
How does EduGradify pick this list?
We rank this set by roi proxy using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard — see our methodology for the full formula. No paid placements, no surveys.
How many New Jersey colleges are in this list?
12 New Jersey colleges qualified for this ranking based on available federal data.
What does net price mean here?
Net price is what students actually pay after grants and scholarships — not the sticker price. It is reported by each college to the U.S. Department of Education.
Can I use this ranking as a final college decision?
Use it as a shortlist, not a final decision. The ranking compares school-wide federal data; you should still confirm program fit, aid letters, graduation path, transfer policies and current costs with each college.